We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Urbana

Booking.comUS$44*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Urbana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Urbana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is run in a way that tells you you are in India. The staff do not care .They are not the least in tune with basic US standards. After the first night the bed was never made for a whole week. The bath was not scrubbed either ...only towels were changed. When i was leaving i had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Comfy beds!! Clean hotel! No shampoo, lotion or Kleenex in the room. Lotion and kleenex I can do without, but if there is no shampoo in the room the hotel should make that known so I can bring my own. For almost $200 a night there should be shampoo!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels919395
Kayur P, Owner at Motel 6 Urbana, responded to this review

Thank You for the valuable feedback. We will take steps in the future to let our customers know of the available toiletries at the front desk. Next time you are at the property, please do not hesitate to ask the front desk for any toiletries, and we will do our best to accommodate you or any other future guest. We...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Office staff let their brat stomp thru the hall at night waking us up after desparately trying to get some rest-semi truck under our window running all night long-bad tv remote-was replaced with a worse remote-no shampoo-stairwell to second floor has no light/pitch black when door closed and carpet missing at top of landing-tried to get some compassion from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petekalkbrenner
Kayur P, Owner at Motel 6 Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are sorry your experience at the Motel 6 was not was you planned it to be. We assure you that we are taking the steps necessary to improve the experience for all our guests in the future. We value your feedback, and welcome you back with an improved guest experience, and a discount...

Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

So, I reserved a room through the Motel 6 website, super cheap. I was looking for a room to lay my head for 6 hours, nothing more. The total on line was $47.72. I arrived around 6pm and pulled into the parking lot. There was not another car in the lot. I drove around the building to check and see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisIggy
Kayur P, Owner at Motel 6 Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry you did not have the customer experience that you wanted to have at our Motel 6. We assure you that we are taking the proper steps to improve the property, and the experience for our future guests. We also want to apologize for the inconveniences at the motel, as we were...

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed here for dad's weekend at UIUC. This was the only hotel in the area that had vacancies. This is a no frills hotel. They do not provide shampoo or a hair dryer. The beds are a little on the firm side. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the hotel staff was very accommodating, and pleasant. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsb87
Kayur P, Owner at Motel 6 Urbana, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback Jsb87. We apologize for not having the amenities you needed in your room. In the future, please let us know what we can do to accommodate your stay, and we will do our best to try to fulfill them. We are undergoing management training, to ensure that all of our customers have the proper guest...

New Holstein, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We booked a non-smoking, king bed with kitchenette room. When we arrived for check-in, we were told that they do not have rooms with kitchenettes. I asked if we would be compensated for the false advertisement, since we planned on having the kitchenette. We were told no because we were already paying the low price of $55/night... We had already...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timmy2003
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I reserved this room a few days in advance because I was traveling with my 2 dogs under 25 lbs and wanted to make sure that I had a pet-friendly room. The reservation process on the national hotline was interesting to say the least--this was the only pet-friendly room and there were not any microwaves or refrigerators at this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang P
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Motel 6s have a bad rap, and I can confirm this place failed. We stayed here for my brother's Masters graduation. We tried booking a Marriott it Hilton property eight months in advance, yet given the number of families coming into town, we were too late. The only hotel available was this dump. Check in is at 3:00 - No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanin3
Kayur P, Manager at Motel 6 Urbana, responded to this review

Thank You for the valuable feedback Ryan. We are very sorry about the experience you had at our Motel 6. We assure you that we are taking the proper steps necessary to make sure this does not happen again. We have been undergoing some changes at the property and regret that you did not have the experience that you wanted...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2016

we were traveling with our son's cats so required a pet friendly motel for an overnight - this one is very CLEAN - the staff is friendly and helpful - the hotel does NOT offer "free" breakfast but the price was 61 bucks for one night - convenient to the freeway and easy to park and direct access to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2016

They can renovate this dump all they want - the staff will still suck! I can only convey my needs in simple English. If you don't understand what is meant by the phrase "please clean the room" then you should not be working in the hospitality industry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HitesMites

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
566 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Urbana

Address: 1906 N Cunningham Ave, I-74 Exit 184, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61802-1207
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Urbana 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Urbana IL - Champaign-Urbana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Urbana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer”
jsb87, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Again: go somewhere else”
HitesMites, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wait for February '16”
Veloise, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. If you have to be sure to see your room.”
KSHB, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Run, don't walk, away.”
mtg4, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$44
Expedia.comUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$44
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates