We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. I only stayed 2 nights, but I felt like a VIP. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. This was the first time I stayed at an Extended Stay America and I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindatd24
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I stayed in this hotel for over 2 months and I would really mention few names specifically Natalie, Jim & Suzzane. These front desk guys are awesome. Very cordial & welcoming. I really did not find any negatives in this hotel except for the Coffee availability. Hotel Management could arrange to have 24 hours coffee during the winter season at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SAYS451
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed for over a month. Clean and quiet. Polite, helpful employees. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Reasonable rates. Would return in future. Only negative is smoking area is too close to entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy147
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I have stayed here on business a few times and always had excellent service. Natalie is great and everyone else there has always been pleasant. I like having a fridge and microwave in my room. You can't beat the location, I always request a room facing the forest preserve behind the hotel, it is so serene and peaceful. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sald310
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2014

With the exception of Natilie, who was very professional, the staff are rude! Forget it if you need maintenance like a stopped up toilet !! You will wait for hours as apparently there is only one maintenance person there and only during the day. The hotels smells of curry 24/7. The breakfast consists of a health food bar, an apple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan C
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family and it was just great! Well, we had hard time finding hotel cuz it was inside shopping center. But when we arrived, the front staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and kitchen inside the roomwas really useful. Bathroom was clean. But, no housekeeping was kinda disturbing but liveable. I would stay this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William C
Nellysford, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Got to the hotel...seemed nice. Upon getting to the room, a certain odor was noticed. Smelled of curry burnt. Smell stayed for the whole stay. Breakfast was not really breakfast. More a Nutragrain bar. NO cooking utensils, no plates, no eating utensils, no pots, pans. One plastic cup was all that was in the room. Hair in the bathtub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCM58
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver clean kitchenware to our guest's...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I am very pleased with the staff and their helpfulness. No Complaints whatsoever! However, the utensils should also include a pan for frying eggs (that would be helpful) - Special mention for Natalie and Teresita ... I interacted with them the most and they were really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NirmalyaShome
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear we were able to make you feel at home, with our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay...

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2014

5-day stay in early August, 2014. We rented at this hotel because of the kitchen but when we arrived it was bare of dishes, utensils, pots and pans, dish soap and sponge or dish cloth. We had to request the items we wanted and the front desk then promptly brought dishes and silverware, one small packet of dish soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was dirty, the kitchen was terrible. Dishes had old food on them (clearly seen). The odor smelled like dogs and the sheets smelled like they were washed in water with no soap. The bed was hard as a brick, which made me want to sleep in a chair but there were none. Dogs kept barking through the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csmith517
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure every...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest

Address: 215 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-4304
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Vernon Hills
Vernon Hills Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the east side of the building have a great view of lake.”
davidwC6042QO, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all the rooms here.”
828paule, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor Units are the best - more air, more oxygen, better views (lake view, front view)”
582rahuln, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“317 is a great room”
NirmalyaShome, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure curtains are pushed back of air conditioner, or it will affect the thermostat and cause it to not run.”
GeorgeBushSucks, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5