We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Royston, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Megan, the event coordinator, found us by looking at upcoming events, started a dialogue and offered us an extremely competitive rate including breakfast for our group. We arrived at 10:00 AM in the morning (much earlier than expected). We were greeted and informed that our rooms were ready and they handed us our keys with a welcome packet. We encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your team had such a great experience at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills. Appreciate all your great comments on the staff and will pass along to Megan how much you appreciated her assistance. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to you and your teams return!

Cambridge
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a REAL find, excellent room with really comfortable bed and lots of nice useful extras that you would only expect in very high priced hotels. The hotel is sensibly located if you are doing business in the area and you want a personal feel to your accommodation, without being intrusive and overly attentive given the small amount if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide an amazing experience and looks like we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you back again soon.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Horrible, horrible, reservation policy. NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION. Horrible cancellation policy, Do not book your visit with this hotel. Read the fine print. Customer service is horrible. Death in family, sickness, cancelled flight, does not matter, you will not receive a refund. Deeply discounted rates do not receive refunds, check before you book, almost all their rates are 'deeply discounted'....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane W
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All rates that we offer have a cancellation policy attached when purchasing to inform you at time of booking what the policy is. On the internet we ask twice to make sure you understand what the policy is and when booking directly we explain the policy to the customer. If you are looking to have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My room is a strange wasted space interior - apparently there used to be furniture here. I have no furniture surfaces to use or eat upon.. yet there is a huge area where apparently a studio hotel suite used to be. Blech! -By Frequent Travel all Over the World

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantdoug
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Dear grantdoug, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the room accommodations. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely,...

Carbondale Colorado
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were all so friendly and helpful from check-in thru check-out for our one week stay in January. Rosy, Joseph, and Justin were the names I remember as well as several I didn't catch, that made our stay comfortable...out of our room. As for the rooms with their contemporary decor, the biggest challenge of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMSANDFCS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Dear MMSANDFCS, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to note that you were pleased with our service level and I appreciate the special mention you have made to some members of our team. I sincerely apologize for you did not find our rooms to your liking. Nevertheless, it is greatly appreciated when our...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had the best time at the Hotel Indigo for a December wedding. The lobby was wonderful and the bar was very nice for an evening nightcap. We had a great room with a lot of space, the living and bedroom areas were lovely. We were so relaxed and it was a delicious breakfast the following morning. We were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for your review of your stay with us for the wedding you attended. Glad to see you and the group enjoyed our full bar and the great breakfast in the morning. Hope to see you back again soon.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First stay at any Indigo property so I was very impressed with the layout and decor. The location is convenient for anyone that has business in the northern suburbs or for those that want to have a nice Chicago stay without paying the hotel and parking prices to stay downtown! The staff is fantastic especially Jennifer in the sales department...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We recently spent 2 days for a hockey tournament and could not be happier with how we were treated by the staff and the condition of the hotel. Many times, sports teams are treated as annoying by the staff (which often times is warranted unfortunately) but the staff here were pleasant and appreciative of our group. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WWCDTwins
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your teams return.

Oak Brook, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My son and I stayed here last Saturday night after seeing at play at Marriott Lincolnshire (this hotel is just 10 minutes north on Milwaukee). Very pleased with the spacious room (#208)--"wood" floors that are logically laminate take the place of the usually grimy hotel carpet. Loved that. Huge couch to stretch out on--there is a TV straddling the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mom2MED
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2013

How to turn off a frequent business traveler: Take a large suite hotel space and create a big empty living room with huge floor space but no coffee table. put in the cheap desk shoved against a wall so that you can't see a t;v. while you work at the desk. Equip the desk with a pseudo trendy-looking hard plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nettie S
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the information you have shared and will pass it on to the appropriate people. We are disappointed that our concept did not meet with your approval. However, we realize that the hotel Indigo's unique decorating features may not meet with everyone’s decorating preference and we respect your opinion. Hospitality is our priority so...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Price Range: $106 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being on high-floor at the end of the hall saved us from a lot of noise from some other rooms in the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoQA, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can specify lower floor or away from or near the elevator when you make your reservation. I liked being on the business complex side.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbC73, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“OK hotel but price is not right, Parking was an issue”
 of 5 bubbles 160ghulamk, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Large group(4 or more),contact Andrea.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmilitant, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“don't get it too close to the elevator, loud”
 of 5 bubbles mspatron, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay