We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
 Click to rate
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is just a short distance from Chicago. The service was awesome and very helpful. The hotel is located near some strip malls so it is just a quick trip to find what you need and Chicago is just a short trip down the freeway

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldestnewbie
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and we greatly appreciate your input about our property! We hope in the future you will visit us again when you're back in the area. -Umesh

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall wonderful stay. Hard to find the hotel at first. Small sign at the drive to go to the hotel. All four adults missed the sign the first time we passed it. Easy access to the highways to take us to all the places we wanted to see.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandb36
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for choosing us for your stay and we thank you for giving us a review base upon your stay with us. It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and we're very sorry about our new signs being hard to notice. We looking forward to have the sign changed to bigger once we...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very easy to overlook, but tucked away. Bed was comfortable. Minor aesthetic updates could happen but overall it fulfills the need. It was mostly quiet. Guests in above room were walking quite heavily, which could be heard through the ceiling. Didn't stay long enough to experience breakfast, but the eating area appeared to be quaint with its fireplace. Very simple...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyh982
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us. Our hotel has recently changed new Best Western brand logo so it may be overlook easily in comparison to the past. We apologize for the noise from above your room and we certainly agree future improvement is needed for ceilings in room. We...

Beijing
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I will use this hotel again some time next year. If they will have improved their service by then, I will write a better review. When I visited this time, their employees were cold and unfriendly. I hope they will improve so that I can write a better review later. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikingcheng
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn. It is with our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation of our service attitude during your stay, and we truly appreciate you are sharing your comments and suggestions to help us improve. Each day in Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn we strive to do our...

chicago, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Horrible customer service and had an unknown bug crawling on me at 1am to be awaken to it moving on me. I will say I have stayed at this hotel on several occasion in the past and have not had any issues. Upon bringing this issue to staff I was met with horrible customer service and was basically dismissed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry E
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Our sincere apologies about your experience with us and we're very sorry for not able to meet your expectation during your stay. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you this time. We truly appreciate you have brought to our attention...

San Antonio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were in town to celebrate a birthday and decided to go back to this hotel after we had such a good say here for a graduation. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. And, the hotel is conveniently located off...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN D
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us a review based upon your stay with us. Your comments and inputs are truly appreciated as we will keep doing our best in keeping the consistency of our service! We are very happy to hear about your great celebrations and we certainly would love to be...

Iowaman1959
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here recently on a business trip and was quite impressed especially for the price. It is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. Check in was pleasant and easy and the room updated. There was no liquid soap for the shower and I could not find the facial tissue anywhere but overall the room was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowaman1959
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us a review based upon your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and also regret that we have missed some important details to the room. We will look into this matter with our housekeeping department and ensure quality assurance to...

edina, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

from the very friendly and accommodating staff, to the cleanliness of the room, to the price - everything met amor exceeded my expectations. it is ideally located and have several nice restaurants nearby, including several within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurine D
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing with us about your experience from your stay! Seeing such wonderful praise brings our staffs to work even harder as our goal is to ensure your quality satisfactory experience. We hope to have the honor to serve you again when you visit Chicago again! It would be...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

First, the hotel does not have a prominent sign. It is at the back of a strip mall and is not easily visible from the street. Even with Google Maps it took a few passes to find it. The shift manager was almost rude, certainly uninterested in helping. The room was in the basement, even though the parking lot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us and it is with our heartfelt apologies to not exceed your expectation. Please do allow us to provide you explanations as it is always our best intention to make our guests happy during their stay with us. Through our Best Western's new...

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We chose this hotel because of proximity to relatives we were visiting in Western Springs, availability and cost of rooms. We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations. The room was spotless, with ample linens and bath amenities. The breakfast was much better than the average hotel's "continental breakfast" offering made to order omelets, juices, pastries, waffles, fruit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieHutton
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for sharing with us of your experience and we are pleased to hear our employees were able to assist you during your stay with us! Your wonderful praise of our amenities and service, your words helps us understand and keeping the consistency of providing quality service to future guest stays. We appreciate your kind...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn & Suites Westmont
4.0 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
217 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
918 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to noise you may not want a room on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles Iowaman1959, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The even number rooms overlook the parking lot, and are probably quieter. The odd number rooms overlook the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-freeway side.”
 of 5 bubbles amymD8069BZ, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front could be quieter because of Route 83 close to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If available the whirlpool room is a special treat!”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis817, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5