We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

HIExpress.comUS$120*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Bedford
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here often on business as a client is in Mitchell just down the road. There are 3 chain hotels in bedford, the super 8 and a quality-inn which are both run down and sad. This is relatively new construction and consistently lives up to HIE standards. Always friendly checkin/checkout, clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis K
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We are so happy you chose Holiday Inn Express in Bedford. We work very hard to make our guests comfortable and happy and that's the way it should be! We hope to see you again real soon and we will be waiting with a smile! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Asst General...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while in Bedford IN. It's a nice hotel. Our room was clean. Very nice pool & hot tub. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again. Only 3 complaints. The paint in our bathroom was touched up with the wrong color of green. The pillows on the bed had a slight musky smell to them & No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JubileeJerry
Kim S, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm very sorry you had a couple of issues. Our pillows are extremely new, so maybe the newness of the pillows is what you were smelling? We also have new mattresses as well. Our specialty rooms all have microwaves in them. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators! It looks like we...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good review three months ago, but disappointed this time. Room was noisy and smelled like chlorine due to proximity to the pool. Had to get a new set of keys because the original set didn't work unless you scanned them a dozen times or more. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. The food was poor quality and the covers over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

So sorry you had so many issues with your stay. Our breakfast is actually a very nice hot breakfast and not sure why the `lids were as you stated. We had a full house that night and ball team. Perhaps they were accidentally turned by a guest. Again, so sorry for the trouble. I'm hoping that your next stay we...

New Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this Holiday Inn Express. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The room was one of the cleanest motel rooms I have seen. The mattresses were new and were so comfortable. It made me wish our stay was longer. The breakfast was very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBooker
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

What a very nice review you left for us! Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed our new mattresses. They are very comfy aren't they? Also, thank you from our housekeeping department for your comment about room cleanliness. They work hard to ensure a nice clean room and a great nights stay for our guests. Please give us a...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel was very nice, room was clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor from Friday to Sunday on 3-17 thru 3-19. The pool was great but the hot tub was out of order the entire weekend we were there. These two amenities were the reason we picked this hotel. The breakfast was great and the attendants both at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
Kim S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kim...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The room was decent and the staff friendly, but I cannot recommend this hotel. The lobby was nice enough, but when I got off the elevator on the 2nd floor I nearly passed out from the smell. At first I thought it was mold, but it turned out to be the overwhelming smell of chlorine from the indoor pool just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0nesha
Kim S, Asst General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you experienced trouble while staying with us at the hotel. :-( We would have been happy to move you from our balcony rooms to another area of the hotel. Please let your front desk agent know next time. They should more more than happy to accommodate you in any way possible. I do want to say that...

Nashville
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We wanted to stay in a known and consistent hotel in what was a smaller area with lessor named hotels and chose this HIE as wee often do when traveling. It did not disappoint it was clean, nice staff, and consistent with all other HIE locations. Rooms were nice as expected and breakfast was great with a nice staff person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62mike
Kim S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 STAR review you left for us! Its very nice to know what we are doing is so much appreciated. We do it all for our guests whom we value the most! While enjoying your breakfast, we hope you were able to try one of our new omelets, they are fantastic. We hope to see you...

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I hosted a small conference for two days at this hotel with 12 of my colleagues. Alyssa and team went out of their way to ensure a successful and comfortable meeting. All expectations were met. All staff were very friendly, flexible and professional. Hotel rooms were very nice, breakfast was good and wireless signal was very strong. Many thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMB746
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and very happy your meetings went well! Please don't hesitate to come back and see us again, we would love to have you! K A Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016

If you are in Bedford overnight, this is the hotel that you want. Decent prices, comfortable rooms, and a good hot breakfast before you head out for your day. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub, which looked nice but were closed for painting the night I was there. Some good restaurant choices nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you were very pleased, and that is what we like! We hope you will return and check out our nicely fresh-painted swimming pool and hot tub. And don't forget our yummy breakfast...See you soon! :-) Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Sunday morning we were headed to Bedford for some shopping, and unfortunately our car died on the highway. This being Sunday, nothing was open and no towing or rental car was available until Monday, so we were forced to find accommodations for the night. I called this motel, and although it was still very early and a few hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsraybird
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review...So happy we were able to accommodate you in your time of emergency! We always keep a spare toothbrush and other toiletries for our guests that forget. I'm also happy that we were able to get you in at an earlier time as so to take some stress off of you in an already stressful time....

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
35.9 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
87 reviews
33.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
405 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
251 reviews
2.6 km away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#2 of 5 in Bedford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $163 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomington, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms have sliders out to the indoor pool area, loud, beware!”
232travisk, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms facing the pool are available.”
JimS678, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly motel, with a $15 pet deposit”
mrsraybird, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hair dryer, because the one they provide has two settings, high = hot molten lava, and low = slower molten lava.”
sellacct, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rm 303 was not a quiet night's sleep; noise from hallway and road kept me awake”
205KarenB, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$120
Booking.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates