We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metropolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed two nights in this hotel, from 28/09/2016 til 30/09/2016. My experience, in a few words: old hotel, bad maintained (mold/fungi in my bathroom, dirty carpet, ...), crowded breakfast with low quality food and service, for a price of € 180 per night. I will defenitily not go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pietdeceunynck
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pietdeceunynck, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective actions...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the room, though medium size, equipped wonderfully. We asked for several things, all brought in short time. Very good breakfast. Nice stuff. It is not in the center, but the nearby beautiful Stavros Niarchos art park is very impressive and is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomitgr
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

before some years it was a real 5 stars hotel. Today isn't more than 3 stars. And the worst is that the rate is for 5 stars!!! The rooms are old, the breakfast is poor, the service is very good and the location is very comfortable. The management must invest in rebuilding immediately There better alternatives in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikitas P
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikitas P, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

After many years in an Athens apartment the Metropolitan Hotel made my last business trip to Athens much more comfortable and enjoyable. Location is good, facilities appropriate and staff very accommodating. After listening to comments from other guests my recommendation is to chose an executive double room if your company allows. It offers more than adequate upper floor room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHirko
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MHirko, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location and the facilities of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. Once again we thank you for your wonderful...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel has a very good location.some of the rooms with partial sea view.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom big enough.Staff service ok. i would not return though as there are plenty of hotels in athens witn better value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petousaki
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petousaki, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, the view from your room, the comfort of the bed and the service of...

Assen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Surely an adequate hotel. I spent 4 nights: bed and shower were fine, breakfast had sufficient choice. But I did not find the overall ambiance of the hotel very appealing, and as it did not seem to have anything special to recommend it, I end up giving 3 stars, not 4. I was there on business. It would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene V, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the bed, the shower and the variety of the breakfast buffet. Regarding your comment about the ambiance of the hotel we are pleased to inform you that...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for the weekend. The hotel is nicely located. All means of transport pass by the avenue in front of the hotel so it is easy to go anywhere. The hotel itself is beautiful inside. The rooms are quite small but clean and modern. Last but not least, the breakfast is really nice. Not the biggest buffet, but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry F, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the food at the breakfast buffet. We make every effort to maintain...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This Athens hotel has a nice large lobby reception area with big floor to ceiling windows looking out over the swimming pool area. The check in process was OK, although a little slow. My room (703) was very nice with a small entrance hall with a table & coffee, tea & a kettle. It leads into a lounge living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorexcursions
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shorexcursions, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your pleasant experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you totally enjoyed your stay in our hotel and read your positive comments about the lobby and reception area, your room and bathroom equipment, and the quality of food offered at the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel is generally good, especially for business. There are all facilities you need. Rooms and public areas are very clean. The staff is very warm and always ready to help. Food at the restaurant is good but don't expect many choices. The conference rooms are also nice and well equipped. You can find several shops, markets and restaurant around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBadalucco
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DBadalucco, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your nice experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas, the service of our staff, the food quality, the equipment of the conference rooms...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel was a little dated, comfortable beds and perfect for our work conference. Roof bar very nice with lovely views. Area not great for walking as didn't feel safe. Ate once at the hotel and it was ok, this was in the bar and not the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garbut
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garbut, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of the beds, the view form the roof top bar and the quality of food. Once again we thank you for your time and we are looking forward...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 5 in Paleo Faliro
445 reviews
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paleo Faliro
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#47 of 336 in Athens
1,137 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#78 of 336 in Athens
1,333 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#67 of 336 in Athens
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J4536NTdavidh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles franciscormm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction.”
 of 5 bubbles EphraimG, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I tried are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DBadalucco, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The washrooms need sprucing up in terms of grouting and hardware but not dirty just old.”
 of 5 bubbles bdsilva, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay