We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Excellent stay, efficient staff and service. Rooms are clean and to a good standard. Avenue food is exceptional. Disappointing roof top pool was closed, but gym is well equipped. Breakfast has a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the efficiency of our staff, the cleanliness of your room, the equipment of our gym and the variety of the breakfast buffet. We are also happy to learn...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

This was one of 3 places we stayed on our honeymoon. Upon check in with our tour group, the manager greeted us personally to say how happy he was that we (the group) chose, first of all to visit Greece and secondly, the metropolitan for our stay. He was so sweet and sincere I gave him a big hug! When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aimee G, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your beautiful comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the warm welcome you received upon your arrival at our hotel. Also we are happy to read your nice comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

The service is good,the staff is very helpful but they closed down the dining room area early and we had a hard time getting a hot tea. The buffet is diversified and delicious. The rooms need to be updated (TV, decoration) and the carpet urges to be cleaned or replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laflaquita6
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laflaquita6, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service and help of our staff and the variety of our buffet. Your comment In addition we have taken under serious consideration your recommendations about the rooms and we would...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

During our tour with GLOBUS, we have stayed at Metropolitan Hotel . It is located quite remote from central Athens. The hotel’s surrounding is a residential area. Therefore, there are some grocery stores and good restaurants within 10-minutes walking distance. If you want to go to downtown, the hotel provides regular shuttle. The hotel lobby and the swimming pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny K
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jenny K, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the surrounding area, the decoration of the lobby and the pool area. Regarding your comment about outdated room design we like...

Reviewed 29 October 2014

This hotel had a nice lobby but the rooms left a lot to be desired. The rooms are worn and needs updating. The towels in the rooms also appeared to need updating and I wasn't sure if they were actually clean or not. Glad I brought along some towels of my own. The carpet in the hallway could stand to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kescia G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kescia G, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2014

The Metropolitan Hotel in Athens, Greece is simply a disgusting hotel. I can't believe our tour company booked us into this terrible place. The rooms are tiny and cramped with single beds as hard as plywood, FILTHY carpets, in fact EVERYTHING is dirty and grimy in this building. The food was awful, made me gag just looking at it. They...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rick B
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are truly sorry that you feel that your experience at our hotel was as obnoxious as you describe. It is hard to believe that you did not have even one positive comment. Nevertheless, we shall take notice of your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We spent an unexpected night here in transit between the end of a cruise and the flight home - unexpected because the tour company who should have booked our hotel went into liquidation! Thanks to Iglu for finding us a bed at short notice. So, this is really a business hotel with lots of facilities available for those travellers/locals. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mundaych
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KingfisherBirmingham, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities, cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the variety in our breakfast buffet. We are also glad to read that you found our staff pleasant, helpful and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I stayed in the Metropolitan on the 26th of September and I found the hotel carpeting in the rooms and corridors extremely dirty. The staff was not very helpful unless tipped, the bar on the top floor was extremely overpriced for what it was , and the ambiance in the alfresco coffee shop downstairs was claustrophobic. The rooms were small...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ioannou417
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ioannou417, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective actions...

Richland, WA
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed in the Metropolitan Hotel for four nights on our September trip to Athens. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was especially good quality with many choices. We ate dinner there a couple of nights and had no complaints with either the food or service. The major disadvantage of this hotel is that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EuropeAnnually
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EuropeAnnually, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied by the comfort of your room, the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet and that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. The location of the hotel is indeed a few...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I recently visited Athens during my Greek holidays with my fiance and we stayed at Metropolitan hotel, the experience was unique from the second we step foot in the hotel until we checked out! The hotel's staff was really friendly and the service was great! I definetely recommened this hotel for your visit in Athens!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathaliee132014
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathaliee132014, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your pleasant experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. It was a pleasure to know that you totally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were impressed by the quality of service provided by our colleagues. Your feedback is valuable to all of us and I...

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
761 reviews
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#45 of 334 in Athens
1,169 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 334 in Athens
2,763 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 334 in Athens
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $124 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Bridgeport, Connecticut
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better to have higher categories units”
 of 5 bubbles FANARI, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J4536NTdavidh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles francisc0ram_nm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction.”
 of 5 bubbles EphraimG, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I tried are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DBadalucco, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5