We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
So. Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife & I stayed here 3 nights for a conference she was attending at the hotel. This is obviously an old motel they've tried to maintain, but it needs more TLC. The place needs a good cleaning & painting. Along the baseboards in the room, behind the night stands, there was flaked-off drywall & paint on the carpet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank letsgo36
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We value your thoughts and use them as training tools for our staff. The hotel is going through an ongoing renovation process that will hopefully be done in the coming months. We appreciated the conference being with us and appreciated all the kind words that the group leader left... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

In the room I stayed in, there were ants coming out of the AC/heater. Another member of our group was given a key card and sent to a room that was already occupied, then sent to a wing of the non-smoking hotel that was clearly full of people smoking. The only reason this has two stars is because the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Im sorry for your experience while staying with us. I will address these issues with my staff so that they do not continue to be problems for future guest. We are a non smoking hotel and when we do find out that guest smoke in rooms its a $200.00 and we ask those guest not to return to our hotel.... More 

London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Needed a one night stop over on our way to Nashville. This was the "daily special" on Expedia.ca and we secured a room for $105 Canadian. Large hotel. Very clean. Very friendly and useful staff. Good conference facilities of all sizes. Indoor and outdoor pools although both were mildly cloudy. Large buffet style restaurant although we didn't use it. Joined... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mac Q
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We were very happy to have had you as a guest and hope that you come see us again. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on hotwire. Not overall impressed by the appearance once we arrived. Hotwire had it listed as a 3 star hotels and I would maybe say it is at most a 2 star. The rooms were ok but not overly comfortable, also just didn't feel that safe but not sure why. We were happy to be checking out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Im sorry for your feeling of our hotel, our guest comfort and safety means a lot to us. We are going through renovations to our hotel and hope to have those completed in the coming months. We hope that you may give us another try in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel was markedly average. There are multiple buildings so you have to trek from check-in to another area. I stayed there for a music festival and was told that we were in the building with the festival organizers/staff. That was fine except that they stayed on the floors above us so we heard them walking and closing there doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19sarah87
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are renovating our hotel to take care of some of the issues you occurred. No part of our hotel was ever an apartment or dorm and I apologize that it gave you that feel. We do appreciate you being a guest with us and hope to see you... More 

Jeffersonville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here, last minute, when the staff at another local hotel (Hawthorne Suites) were awful to us. The Clarion staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. The rooms were comfy and the AC was cold. It is an older hotel, but I'd still recommend it, and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbwehr
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am so glad my staff could help you i your time of need and exceeded that of the other hotel. We do hope you will stay again. More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel because a convention was being held here that we were attending. The staff was very accommodating, both for us, as well as for the association we were attending the convention with. Our room was in the "I" wing, which is a separate building off of the main building, but is connected via hallways and elevators.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ustraveler12
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so, so much for your review! It was definitely our pleasure to host you and your convention at our hotel. Our hotel is undergoing renovations throughout the entire building in the coming months. This includes all sleeping rooms. We do hope to see you again. More 

Humble, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We just returned from an Antique Fan Collectors convention which was held at this facility & could not have been happier. We arrived at 1:00 pm & were immediately able to check in. This hotel hosts a lot of sports teams, so the lobby was noisy with kids. First thought was "oh no, going to be a noisy stay". No,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadams50
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we loved having The Antique Fan Collectors here. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. When we do have large conventions in keeping up with the luggage carts can be an issue, I am truly sorry for this inconvenience. More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had a great experience! The hotel is older, but has been updated and nice with plenty of amenities. Very friendly staff and excellent service in the restaurant . Would definitely stay here again. The grandkids loved the pool. Thanks for a wonderful week.

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you will come and see us again. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was run down, dirty, unkempt. Room was not cleaned and not vacuumed prior to our arrival. Garbage sitting outside each of the entrances, ice maker did not work. Filthy! Room smelled like cigarettes, the parking lot was dark and overflowing. It's not worth it. Almost anything else would be better. 1 star at best!!

Helpful?
Thank TamiNorton
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the experience that you had. We are in the midst of doing renovation to help update our hotel. I will address these issues with my staff to make sure that this doesnt happen again in the future. More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Clarksville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,562 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: $102 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“closer to lobby would be good”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo36, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the newer rooms are in the "I" Wing, so request a room there when you check in to ensure you stay in a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles ustraveler12, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 663clarae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms in the A tower overlook the lake but can be overheated in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles appecruzer, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay