We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

First of all, my room smelled like smoke. I called to let them know and they asked if I wanted them to spray something in the room. No way! Why would I want to mask a horrible smoke smell with an artificial chemical smell?! I should have been given a new room. I killed 2 spiders in my one night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momof3wildboys
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation and I would like to speak with you personally to discuss your communication with our staff in further detail. As a hotel, we do have other alternative ways of eliminating a smoke smell...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I made reservations from a "block" of rooms my daughter's softball team had reserved. The room we got does not exist on any photo the hotel publishes. There is a small row of exterior door rooms in the very back where all the semi's and other big vehicles park. I was traveling with three girls and they were afraid to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tajewell
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction from your previous stay with us. I have looked into the comments that you have provided and found that you booked under a third party site. When we have a group block we make sure all guests are put in the same area. If a reservation is booked third party we...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I find that this grand hotel holds a special place in our hearts. We met here over a decade ago while enjoying the great seafood buffet held every Friday evening. We have spent many special occasions over the years at this hotel, and will continue to have very fond memories of our times here for years to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It is really great to hear about your personal connection to our hotel. Even though you moved away from Columbus, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being a valuable and loyal guest! Best Wishes, Nicole Valentine Human Resources Manager

Goshen, In
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I've attended many conventions at this hotel and the staff goes out of its way to meet a group's requirements. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff is always friendly and accommodating. Whenever we needed extra table coverings, ice, or whatever, we were taken care of right away. The rates for rooms are very affordable, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty J
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for providing us with such a great review of our hotel! Our banquets team does an exceptional job at delivering great service! It is always nice to share feedback such as this. We are very passionate about accommodating our guests and we hope to have yet another opportunity to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A really good find for us, as we were looking for an alternative to a $300 a night stay at a 1-star hotel in Bloomington IN for my daughter's graduation. Yes it was a bit of a drive, but we got an incredible rate of $71 a night WITH BREAKFAST and internet! WOW!!! The rooms were nice nad the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for providing us with a great review! You comments have been shared with our staff and are very appreciated! Our Food and Beverage department are very passionate about providing our guests with an affordable meal that tastes great! We also have daily lunch specials that our guests really enjoy as well. It is great to...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 18 May 2015

When we arrived we were put in an outside room, motel not hotel. I looked for other hotels, but with soccer and baseball tournaments everything was booked so we toughed it out. The kicker was we discovered a bottle of lotion underneath the sheets when we got ready to check out, which suggested that the sheets had never been changed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff we are so sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and I have shared your comments with our management team. The feedback you mentioned is not a typical issue that we have. We appreciate all feedback and opportunities to correct any dissatisfaction...

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night when the local more historic hotel was full. We had gracious, courteous service at arrival and a great evening sandwich at the bar. Service personnel were terrific. The hotel, however, doesn't quite know what it wants to be. Is it a Clarion chain bargain with basics well delivered? Or is it a Clarion plus with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpenToNewAdventures
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay with us! Our hotel originally was a Holidome and it was rebranded as a Clarion. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the décor of the hotel and staff! Our guests are not just travelers but locals as well. I am sorry to hear that you would not be...

pa
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I have traveled to many places staying at most of the chain hotels for both leisure and business. In grading hotels, ultimately the most important feature is the comfort for obtaining a good nights sleep. I can accept a lack of extra amenities from indoor pool, on site restaurant, adequate parking, and walking distance to attractions. I use a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INDrick
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we would like to offer our most sincere apologies that you had difficult time sleeping during your stay. In the event of our valued guests finding dissatisfaction during their stay, we are always willing to change guest rooms that would better suit your needs. We appreciate any opportunity we have in accommodating our guests during...

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

This is the fifth time I've stayed at this property having booked all six times on Priceline. Upon check in was given an exterior entry room 154 which is on the front side but faces the conference center back wall. You have to walk thru the pool area to get to this room from your car. This room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoubleB65
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay. It is our first intention to satisfy all of our guests and we are very committed in utilizing the feedback we receive as an opportunity to improve. We were at one time a Holidome and we did in fact add on to our exterior rooms. We are always...

Rochester, Indiana
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I was very disappointed with my stay here. The hotel is in definite need of a complete upgrade. The room was There was black mold on the lid of the ice bucket and the hair dryer quit working. After speaking to the front desk personnel, a different ice bucket and hair dryer was delivered to my room. When I turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER S
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, In response to your review I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay with us. I have not been made aware of the issues that you are speaking about and I would like to hear from you personally regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss your experience in further detail. We...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
114 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2480 Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower section has the newer rooms. East side has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles saxsellers, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the suite so not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Lasseter4242, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 7 th floor....never heard any noise”
  • Nice King bed
  • Nice are to relax
 of 5 bubbles MammawJ, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the pool area. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles LOIS782, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section. Don't bother if they only have room in the old section.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodwinefun78, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5