We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus

    11780 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9000
    +1 877-959-2991
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$79
    US$75
    SAVE US$4
    US$79
    US$79
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (41 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (14 reviews)
    “small dog” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (278)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 276 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Bed did not appear clean upon arrival, stuff in between sheets that should not have been there if the sheets were clean. Next day, same sheets were still on the bed. Clean bed is the MINIMUM expectation of a hotel.....this is terrible.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank CfromMI
    Response from Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/ColumbusResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback for us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guest feedback as this helps us to improve on our guest experiences. I sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a wonderful experience. I will...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    We stay in this area every year for a horse show ar the nearby Hoosier Horse Park, but this was our first stay at this Best Western. Among what we would consider reasonably priced hotels, this was the best of those we have used. Our...More

    Thank Julie V
    Response from Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/ColumbusResponded 20 June 2017

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus. It is always so rewarding to share such a great review with my staff to commend them on their superior customer service. We are so pleased you had a wonderful and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here for a softball tournament so we weren't in the hotel a lot! The rooms could use some updating and smelled a little like wet dog. They were a little on the dirty side too. I also wish there was more space in...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank angelatR7280UL
    Response from Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/ColumbusResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks you for taking time to provide feedback for us regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate all of our guest feedback as this helps us to improve on our guest's experiences. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than great. I will be...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    Hotel is average in everyway. My main complaint would be that the walls are paper thin. I had a room on the first floor which I know first floors are always busy and this was no different. You hear everyone within 4-6 doors in either...More

    Thank oboi
    Response from Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/ColumbusResponded 30 August 2017

    Thanks for your feedback By letting us know what you liked and disliked regarding your recent stay with us you are helping us to deliver a more superior experience for future guests. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will consider us on your...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Efficient, comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent bed, good layout. Excellent internet and TV. Good breakfast, helpful staff. I will stay at the BW again as opposed to the other three hotels at which I have stayed.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank G8433GBalexanderm
    Response from Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/ColumbusResponded 29 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your awesome review. We love it when our guests have a wonderful visit and prefer us over other options in the area. We look forward to having you back soon! Thanks again for your positive comments! Sheena Gilley General Manager...More

    Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
    62 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Taylorsville
     
    Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh
    139 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
    757 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
    583 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$82 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Indiana >
    • Edinburgh
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Edinburgh ,
    • Edinburgh Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
    62 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
    757 reviews
    12.35 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh
    139 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
    583 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Montana Mike's Steakhouse
    282 reviews
    .35 km away
    KFC
    19 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Cracker Barrel
    116 reviews
    .21 km away
    Max and Irma's
    131 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Edinburgh Premium Outlets
    198 reviews
    .46 km away
    Exit 76 Antique Mall
    73 reviews
    .73 km away
    Camp Atterbury
    21 reviews
    6.01 km away
    Not Just Popcorn
    22 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hdeptuch
    12 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BestWesternHotels | Property representative |
    Hi, we do offer complimentary wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Breakfast includes : assorted breads, cereal, fruit, eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, yogurt, juice and coffee. Thank you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No elevator so choose a first floor room if you can't use the stairs."
    Read review
    "Book early and be specific about your room requirements to get the best rooms. Higher rooms provide a..."
    Read review
    "First floor is quiet,I imagine that the second floor is also."
    Read review
    "I always ask for a newly refurbished room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing