We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Greensburg, Indiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on October 28th, 2016. Upon arriving a customer was irate in the lobby and the police were called. Not the hotels fault, but there seemed to be a lot of shady people hanging out outside and in the lobby. The room was ok....good enough to sleep in....but the mirrors behind the beds were kinda creepy. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Clean Budget Econo Lodge . Upgraded to a Suite which has all the necessaries for a comfortable nights stay. Good Value for Price Paid. Also serves a Breakfast to get you going in the morning. Easy access immediately off I 69.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Murrayville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a very basic motel. If you're looking for more than the basics, then look elsewhere. We visited Evansville looking for an inexpensive hotel while visiting our daughter in college. Our first experience was to walk into a 95 degree room. Knowing that we were going to be staying, the staff could have turned on the air conditioner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We also appreciate your suggestions for how...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Tonight my husband called this specific hotel to pay for a room for a homeless guest. He was calling to find out what he needed to do to pay for the room. When he called and explained the situation, an employee named B***** at 11:15p.m. on Saturday, July 23 said, and I quote, " I WILL NOT RENT A ROOM...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifer a
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 29 October 2015

We get there and the girl at the front desk was short and snippy with us. Then we get in the room and in the bathroom we could here water running from the tub. We tried to cut it off but it stayed at a constant steady stream not even a drip. Then also there was black stuff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and also our staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

It started off great, we were greeted by a really friendly young lady. The room seemed fine until we went to get into bed. The walls are paper thin and can hear everything! The beds had no comforter on either bed. A sheet and really thin blanket only. The pillows were terrible. Too the point that I don't think you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JurgzDoUsa
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and we will see to it that these will be worked on immediately. We recognize the things that need to be...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

During my recent visit this past weekend I was disappointed. For $90 a night you should have a blow dryer, coffee and not to be infested with spiders. We checked in during the day so we didn't see all of the spiders but as I was coming in after dark a huge spider fell on my head. The hotel inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie H
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome spiders in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a spider problem. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through...

Bluefield, VA
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

On the way home from Branson Missouri my wife son and I couldn't drive any further so we stopped at this establishment around midnight for a few hours sleep. Negatives were; I did not realize that it was about 12 miles off the interstate, but was trying to save a few dollars with the good rate plus I thought my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wvresq
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel such as waffles, gravy, biscuits, toast, muffins, and juice. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel...

Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel was terrible. There was someone above us who walked heavy footed back & forth, called the front desk after 10p.m. & requested that they ask the guest to stop. The front desk obviously did nothing because it continued until 12:20ish. The drain in the bathroom sink would not stay open, we put a plastic spoon under to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grammiesparkles
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues properly right away. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this...

Dickson, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is cheap and the only thing we could find that night so had to take what we could get. Not to impressed with the location of it. Didn't like not having coffee in our room and having to go down for coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle9873
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about not being able to provide you with a great experience. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future improvements we will implement on our hotel. We hope that you'll consider us again in the future and we hope to be able to make it up to you. Thank you so much for your...

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
2.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#32 of 36 in Evansville
28 reviews
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
2.0 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 36 in Evansville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
2.1 km away
Value Place Evansville, Indiana
19.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#22 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 1930 N Cross Pointe Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8229 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Suite ,Eh !”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The walls are paper thin. Second floor is not the best floor!”
 of 5 bubbles courtneymW5584VI, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are very small unless you get a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 58paulah, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I had a rm w/Q bed and couch, chair and frig and microwave. Was really nice and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles QuitaRN, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the second or third floors over the rooms on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AAITIS1951, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay