We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Clinton, Indiana
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here as it was close to Holiday World. Price was high for accommodation. Although the halls smelled musty, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The people at the desk were fairly friendly. The breakfast: not so good. Dirty milk pitchers, syrup dispenser, waffle maker. Sausage and egg container was ice cold and when clerk was informed, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
HotelResponse_2015, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Cathleen D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Ferdinand Inn. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. I am sorry to hear about the room smelling musty, but am glad that it was clean and that you found the...

Monroe, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2015

it was easy to get too. the frontdesk people were friendly and very helpful. we had 2 queen size beds. plenty of towels in bathroom. we stayed for 2 nites. beds were firm and plenty of covers. when we went to holiday world and came back our beds were made. and if the housekeeper found clothes on the floor, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank play5ful9time
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear play5ful9time, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Ferdinand Inn. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel easy to get to, and that our front desk staff were friendly and very helpful! Thank you for the compliments to our housekeeping staff. We all...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Friendly staff. Nice indoor pool. Room was great. The only issue was trying to find a place for dinner. Choices were very limited. Hotel supplied a good breakfast. The town is celebrating its 175 anniversary this month.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
HotelResponse_2015, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Ferdinand Inn. I am so glad to know that our staff was so friendly, that your room was great, and that you enjoyed our indoor pool and complimentary hot breakfast bar. I am sorry to hear that...

Ferdinand, Indiana
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Excellent service and welcoming staff! Great place to stay! Staff was was willing to go out of their way to provide customers with a satisfactory experience. They were very personable from the moment we walked in!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew H
HotelResponse_2015, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Drew H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay with us here at Ferdinand Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed excellent service and that our staff was welcoming and willing to go our of their way to provide you with a satisfactory experience. I hope you visit with us again....

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2015

When I arrived, the young lady got me checked in, but when I went to check the room, the key card wouldn't work. She said the batteries in the lock must need changing, and got me checked into a different room. The room was nice sized and clean, as far as I could tell, BUT I could not get my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin A
HotelResponse_2014, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Ferdinand Inn. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be of nice size and clean. I am sorry that you had so many disappointing experiences during your time here. I will make sure that...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Night stay there was very poor. Sheets had blood stains on it and the towels also had stains on it it was probably the worst breakfast i've ever had. Eggs and sausage sausage. Were hard and rubbery. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally54774
HotelResponse_2014, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here at the Ferdinand Inn. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the trouble you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for stains on any of the linen, and I am so sorry that the complimentary hot breakfast bar was disappointing. We will do...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We loved it! The room was clean and comfortable. The town is charming and there were excellent food choices in the vicinity. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI with strong signal. We will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xeriqueen
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Xeriqueen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! I am so glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable.It makes me proud to hear that our staff was friendly and hospitable to you. I am also glad that you enjoyed a strong WiFi signal. Ferdinand is a very charming...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to lack of availability in the area for our size family (2 adults, 4 kids). On the whole we were underwhelmed. On the plus side it was very convenient to Holiday World and right across the street from a CVS for any forgotten necessities. And the a/c unit was strong and worked well. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aplasko
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Aplasko, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with Comfort Inn in Ferdinand, IN. Hearing about guest experiences is a very important part to improving the overall experience for all our guests. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your family, and that you found our location to be a convenient one....

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 days for holiday world mini vacation. Read the reviews prior to booking. After reading a few of the reviews I had concerns, but because most all the reviews were positive I chose this hotel. Our stay was far more than I expected. Breakfast was everything you would want and more, the pool was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen B
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear Karen B Thank you for choosing our hotel and for mentioning to others the great experience you've had with us. We appreciate all your positive remarks and we will be sure to pass along your glowing comments to the employees that CONTINUE to make your great trips possible. Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 July 2014

was greeted nicely by staff. rooms comfortable. close to holiday world 7miles. lighting hit hotel and the staff was on the ball(7/26/14) only stayed one night breakfast was on point. lots of food. would love to stay again when area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alonzo b
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review

Dear alonzo b Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, clean rooms, and amenities. We know how important these are when traveling away from home, and I will pass on your comments to our team. Thank you again for your great feedback!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferdinand
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
66 reviews
10.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
301 reviews
14.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
104 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This pet friendly Red Roof Inn and Suites Ferdinand, IN is located 1 mile from The Monastery Immaculate Conception, and is close to locally owned gift shops and restaurants, as well as a water and theme park. The Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is also within 13 miles of the hotel. This Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand features free breakfast and a heated indoor pool. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. All rooms have interior entrances and ADA rooms are available. We feature suites for that extra space with a pull out sofa. Our friendly staff strives for your satisfaction and we offer a clean comfortable relaxing atmosphere. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Address: 440 S Main St, Ferdinand, IN 47532-9540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Ferdinand
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ferdinand Hotel Ferdinand
Ferdinand Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, chlorine smell from pool was very strong.”
 of 5 bubbles NAS122, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 834kristeea, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor, just in case another toilet overflows.”
 of 5 bubbles C7106ONchrisb, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“just go online and compare location and price.”
 of 5 bubbles play5ful9time, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't ask for 119.”
 of 5 bubbles 659robina, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5