We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for several months for my husbands job. The staff was wonderful, they always went above and beyond and quickly became an extended family for us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and extremely quiet (with 3 children who have early bedtimes this was a BIG plus for us!). The food was wonderful and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janessa G
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The amenities at Homewood Suites are incredible, and every single person we spoke to was kind, helpful, always ready to serve, and willing to do whatever they needed to make our visit comfortable. We brought our puppy who was accommodated with all respect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmidtsarahm
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every employee helpful made sure to ask if every thing was alright and up to par witch it most defenatly was.Rooms are clean and the bed and bedding very comfortable .hall ways clean and smell fresh.pool and hot tub great.good breakfast. make your own waffle and fresh fruit a must try Just can not believe the customer service.10 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Clarence, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Staff was awesome. Very polite & professional. Hotel was clean. Pool was shared with neighboring Hotel which was no biggie. It was clean & staff came in to double check that things were ok. The breakfast was delightful. Parking was no problem. The only problem was highway noise but we put our phones on white noise & it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
Nick R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Keith, Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate the kind words. I deeply apologize about any noise encountered from the nearby interstate. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to the Fort Wayne area. In Hospitality, Nick Reuille General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 days staff was excellent room was immaculate anytime I needed transportation they accommodated me breakfast and dinner OK for buffet style no complaints highly recommend I missed dinner 1st night due to working hotel paid for my dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Nick R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Rich, Thank you so much for reviewing us! It was an absolute pleasure "Welcoming You Home"! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! In Hospitality, Nick Reuille General Manager

Ft. Wayne, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great breakfast and dinner, with excellent health conscious options to choose from. The fitness center is ok, but could use an update. Like adding a single machine would be a good start. But the rooms are excellent. Stove, fridge, microwave, internet. What more could you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Nick R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! As we strive to be the best, we can only do so with the valued feedback we receive from our guests, so thank you! We look forward to you staying with us again! In Hospitality, Nick Reuille General Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We rarely (almost NEVER) complain about hotels. We know you just have to roll with it sometimes. Booked 3 months in advance. Couldn't get e-mails confirming plans for our NINE rooms, so we kept going in and confirming what we needed done (gifts in rooms, etc.). DAY OF THE WEDDING, we find out that our group of 4 rooms (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaFradette
Leigh D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fradette, I am very sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel. We will be addressing all of your issues including the bad smell and ensuring all room that have been assigned are not changed in order to keep our guests happy. Again we are very sorry that you were not please with your stay. Thank you...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We only stayed one night but the sheets were obviously dirty from the last guest and a "clean" glass had toothpaste on it. The tables in the dining area were in need of a good cleaning. Yuck! The evening manager, Job, was quick to try to fix it but it put a damper on the entire night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 896peggyk
Leigh D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure issues like this do not happen in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I'm usually a Marriott girl but so happy this hotel was recommended when we were planning our trip to Fort Wayne. The place, people, rooms, atmosphere, amenities, everything was awesome!! From the few days before when I called to arrange some of our rooms (we had 5) to the time we were there the people were awesome! Very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Leigh D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

We are so glad that your enjoyed our stay with us. Hopefully we will get to see you again. And thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your stay!

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We found this hotel to be fairly nice--definitely nicer than some. However, it could use some "deeper" housecleaning--more attention to details. Also the air conditioning in the bedroom stopped working around 10pm-----I called the desk and they sent up a box fan. There was an overhead fan in the bedroom but it would not come on--I don't know if someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbwym
Leigh D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I have personally spoken with our engenieering department about the A/C unit and the overhead fan and they have fixed both issues. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we can improve and hope you will give us another...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
10.9 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#7 of 44 in Fort Wayne
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Address: 8621 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $146 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor eliminates noise above you!”
 of 5 bubbles debbwym, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“WE were the 5th floor over looking the stop light and never heard anything.”
 of 5 bubbles Grizzlyteacher, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room, opposite side of the highway. Good luck because even as a diamond member, I got nothing matching my pre-requests.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbQ4742CO, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“highway was a little loud so book rooms for back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fiscde, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Has full kitchens equipped with dishes - this hotel is pet friendly”
  • This hotel is pet friendly!
 of 5 bubbles Maryyy_Michelle, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay