We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

TravelocityUS$121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$121*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Just returned from the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale in Fort Wayne, our fourth yearly trip event. We have always stayed at the Townplace Suites North, great value and nearby the Coliseum. We were VERY disappointed in the status of the room! We found all four chairs at the table to be ripped across the ENTIRE seat! Our friends in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank healinghands
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate you choosing the TownePlace Suites for your annual trip to the Vera Bradley event. Please accept our sincere apologies for the state of the furniture in your room. This is an issue that we are currently working to resolve with a local vendor...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation a week ahead of time. Got there and had to wait an hour past check in time for my room to be ready. Room was awful. Nasty furniture. Hotel personnel were rude and one particular African American woman working the pool area was racist. Needs to be fired. Feel sorry for Marriott hotels if they are inclined...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for your further feedback regarding your recent stay. Again, I apologize that you were not able to check in to your hotel room until 4:45pm. I am glad that we were able to compensate you appropriately for this inconvenience. We are aware of the furniture issues and are currently working with a local upholstery store to get the...

Berthoud
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We needed a place for a night and chose this place for it's good rating. We were very happy with our choice. The location is great. Just a block from Coliseum Blvd. and close to the mall and great shopping. Even though it's just off the main street, it is set back a bit which eliminates noise and feels relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mlbpafan
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am so glad to see that our location and amenities worked well for your travel needs. We certainly look forward to having you back with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This an average TownPlace Suites by Marriott. The included breakfast is not worth bothering. Fried eggs from frozen to microwave and fatty unhealthy sausage. The menu never changes except on the weekend the remove the egg and sausage and have waffles. If they are busy you can wait forever to get to the waffle makers (20. They have a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawolfson
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you have not been satisfied with our complimentary breakfast offerings. You will see the same breakfast options at any TownePlace Suites by Marriott per our brand standards, and please do not forget that in addition to the hot items that...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The absolute best part of our stay was the convenience to the ice rink that was literally steps from the hotel. How awesome it was to just send the players over for their hour long warm up period, while parents could stay comfortable in their room or enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet! Loved that they had a hot beverage station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kadyjean
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed the convenience of our location for your event as well as the amenities that we have to offer. I sincerely apologize that I did not personally meet your expectations. The Evansville Hockey team was blocked for the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This was an average TownPlace Suites. Breakfast was included but the exact same thing everyday. Housekeeping was satisfactory. Front desk personal were all nice and personable. The door bell in this hearing acceptability room did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfsonla
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. Our hot breakfast items do change between the weekday and the weekend. During the week we offer eggs and sausage, then on the weekend, Saturday and Sunday, we have waffles as our hot option. While the standard items do not vary, we hope that there is...

Elkhart, IN
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I took my entire family (3 couples and two children) and we spent the 4th of July weekend here. The staff was incredibly helpful. The rooms were all very nice and the beds were quite comfortable. The kitchenette was well appointed and the morning breakfasts were very nice. Close to the mall, the Children's Zoo and lots of great restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank versejer2911
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay in July. I am so glad to see this positive feedback months after your stay with us. I am sorry that your grandson was not able to enjoy a jacuzzi at our facility, but I hope that he was able to enjoy our indoor pool regardless of...

Reviewed 26 September 2015

The staff was super friendly. The hotel offered a modest free breakfast that was delicious, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, etc.. The room was quite large and very clean. We had a kitchen suite and it was fully loaded with pots, pans , dishes & silverware. I have been in some hotels where these details were overlooked. The overall experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnyce444
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the room and amenities that we offer. For your next stay, please remember that the TownePlace Suites hotels offer eggs and sausage for breakfast on...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I travel all over the country, and have stayed in some of the best rated hotels in the nation, and this stay was right on track with the best experiences I have ever had. From the moment of checking in truly flawless, to how clean and functional the room was. Staff was more than accommodating to all my needs, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyJack M
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay here at the TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us! I always appreciate the opportunity to celebrate a job well done, so I will be happy to share your positive comments with our associates. We...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I felt compelled to write this review so no one else is subjected to the abhorrent treatment my group received last night. We were abruptly and harshly escorted out of this hotel last night by Fort Wayne PD because we were apparently too loud. There were 4 grown adults, no tv on, no loud music and we were just talking....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katelyn M
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North. We truly do not wish to resort to asking any guest to leave our facility, but we must consider the experience of all of our guests. We do maintain a standard code of conduct to ensure a pleasant experience...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
12.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
116 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $135 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
detroit
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road noise is unavoidable, but not terrible, at this hotel.”
JimTheMiller, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For rooms on the pool side of the hotel you want rooms ending in small numbers.”
TravelsAlot237, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bad chairs in 424 and 425”
healinghands, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor- fast elevators.”
cnyce444, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The top floor was the best IMO. Our room location was perfect.”
SkaterMom29, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$121* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$134
TripAdvisorUS$121
Hotwire.comUS$121
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates