We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Our room was fantastic, and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall a wonderful experience. The online check in was fast and easy. The hotel amenities made it very comfortable. I booked a room with a whirlpool tub and it was extremely relaxing. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank codiep982
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel. We truly do appreciate your kind words about our staff and their friendliness. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your whirlpool room. We hope to see you again in the future!

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were at the hotel for a family wedding. The entire hotel staff was great and made us feel very welcome. Wonderful service and very friendly environment. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend the hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience with us. I am pleased to see that the staff made you feel welcome during your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our son and his wife stayed at the same hotel and we used the lobby to play dominoes. The hotel was very neat and clean. Hotel greeters made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about your experience. I'm also pleased to see that our staff did everything they could to make you comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Beautiful property, great breakfast, clean rooms and great shower. We stayed in a Jr. King suite and it was perfect for my wife, daughter and I. Pool is very small but clean and nice. Very close to shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear David, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our property. We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice stay during my family reunion. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast but looked standard and good . We had a banquet that was tasty. I'd definitely book here again for a future reunion.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiebooboo
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time with at our hotel. It pleases me to see that everything about your stay was well received by you. We hope to see you and your family back next summer for another reunion.

PLAINFIELD, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Wayne, IN is beautifully decorated and maintained lobby, guest areas and rooms! Comfortable beds and very pleasant staff. It also had several different restaurants in the area to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kinds words about your experience. It pleases me to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Our stay was great. The hotel was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. We enjoyed swimming for a few hours. The tv didn't have much as far as children's shows but we didn't watch much during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7813IJamberm
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about your experience. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed yourselves so much. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Goshen Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Hello. My wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Wayne. When we checked in my wife told the front desk that the snack shop had a bad smell. It smelled like sewage had backed up. Lady at the front desk said it was caused by the air conditioning not working. 90 degrees. Go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 930trentw
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

First time at this hotel and it was okay. I stayed here on business for a week. The staff was always friendly and attentive. I was given one complimentary voucher for breakfast since it was my first time there. The breakfast is $9.95 you get hot food and the usual cereal, fruit, bagels and toast. I had a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_Smith2011
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I'm glad that our staff made you feel welcome and that you had the opportunity to eat our breakfast. I do apologize that you were not pleased with the rest of your stay though. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we do our best to go above and beyond to ensure that each guest's experience is positive and unique. We...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Upon arrival we were impressed with the location and landscape. Registration was easy and they had a little gift bag wanting for us. James was friendly and recommend an excellent restaurant. When we are in this area again we will definitely stat there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabJ8480QJ
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us! While I am also glad to see that one of desk associates really stood out to you, unfortunately no one by that name works here at this site. Regardless, we hope to see you again in the future for another reunion!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
10.9 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are very conveniently located off the Jefferson exit on I-69. We are within 15 minutes of nearly any company within Fort Wayne. Join us for our expanded breakfast buffet for $9.95/person or dinner and cocktails in the Garden Grille. Our newly updated menu features a variety of food offerings and we also offer room service! Be a part of the best recognized and most widely used loyalty program: HHonors, and enjoy the outstanding service you have come to count on at Hilton brand properties! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 8615 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $166 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles hrman835, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose an even number room to be facing off the highway and toward front entrance of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BC12CO, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near the pool can be a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles rustyl2016, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing AWAY from main street in front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 29SusanF, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles traveltheworldcs, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5