We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Very nice place to stay with very nice people working there. Location was close to the airport and there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby. The hotel also has a restaurant and a full bar onsite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our property. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Bremen, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Really enjoyed the hotel. the only negative comment is that we did not see a way to pull the drapes for privacy. The shears were there, but that did not stop the security light from shining in the room all night, not to mention, not knowing if people could see into our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank booya04
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely speak with our maintenance staff about working on getting those curtains to close all the way, as we do take our guest's privacy as a serious matter. We hope to see you again in the future!

Landenberg
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Handy location near airport and other restaurants. Clean everything from what I can tell. Friendly front desk. Wish I could stay for breakfast but my flight leaves too early. Darn. Hilton honors member do get a really nice buffet breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances L
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Frances, I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind words about our property. We hope you're able to get a bite to eat from our breakfast the next time you stay with us, it really is as good as it looks.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Not a good experience, shower handle was broken and keys never worked when returning to our room, had to make trip back to front multiple times to get keys rescanned. No shuttle service to airport for early morning flights and not much staff available on busy weekend night for checking in. All in all, would not choose this one again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williams498
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I dod apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we do our best to go above and beyond for each one of our guests. I will take be sure to take your comments into careful consideration as we look to improve our guest service experience.

Chicago
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Lovely hotel. Quiet large rooms with a great bed and a great lobby bar. The woman at the check in desk was named Devon and Hilton is so luck to have someone so good like her as the first person you meet on the way in! She made everyone coming in and leaving feel great and taken care of. Tons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baranger1
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. I am very glad that you were pleased with Devon's service. We do consider ourselves very lucky to have someone as fantastic as Devon with us. I will be sure to inform her that you thought she was great. We look forward to seeing...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Your standard Garden Inn experience, paired with more than usual friendly welcome and staff throughout. A little noise from nearby highway, but ok if you keep your windows closed. Other than that nice experience all around, well kept place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. I am very glad that you were pleased with our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

California
Reviewed 18 June 2016

In this category this is a great hotel. Nice and clean rooms that are spacious and have a large flat screen tv. Ask for a room away from the highway so it's not as noisy but overall you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldcs
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found our rooms to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My only complaint was lack if parking space. I had to park on the side of the property. Staff was awesome, room was amazing. I only spent one night but when I woke up, I swear I was ready to stay for another night!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmithDevin
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. It pleases me to see that you enjoyed your experience with us so much that you wanted to stay another night. We hope to see you again in the future!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean. The appetizers and breakfast was execelent. My new wife and I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. It was an amazing experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7807XAmichaelh
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. I am very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner services. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Staff very friendly. Beds/pillows comfy. Stairwells large and well lit. Restaurant a little disappointing. Enjoy the rooms having extra amenities. Love the coffee and fruit available 24/7 in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandra S
Ricky J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Shandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. I do apologize that you didn't find our restaurant services to your liking, but I am glad that you were pleased with our other amenities. We hope to see you again in the future!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
10.9 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are very conveniently located off the Jefferson exit on I-69. We are within 15 minutes of nearly any company within Fort Wayne. Join us for our expanded breakfast buffet for $9.95/person or dinner and cocktails in the Garden Grille. Our newly updated menu features a variety of food offerings and we also offer room service! Be a part of the best recognized and most widely used loyalty program: HHonors, and enjoy the outstanding service you have come to count on at Hilton brand properties! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 8615 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $164 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles hrman835, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose an even number room to be facing off the highway and toward front entrance of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BC12CO, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near the pool can be a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles rustyl2016, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing AWAY from main street in front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 29SusanF, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles traveltheworldcs, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5