We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So they're definitely not to blame for the power outage, but even without it, there's not a load of positives to say about this property. It's in an OK location (good if you're stopping for the night from travel on I-69). The rooms are not terrible, but the bed was average at best, the pillows were far too soft, and...

Thank cbryant13
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hi Cbryant13, I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I have looked into your room and that mattress is being replaced. Candlewood Suites hotels are geared towards guests that are staying here for weeks and months at a time, that is why all suites include full refrigerator, stove top stove, and all the eating...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We started here because they had a recliner in the room, which I need. We weren't sure from the website, but Derick confirmed what we needed on the phone. When we arrived, the recliner was broken, but Jermaine promptly found another one and brought it in. Outstanding staff at this place. Wheelchair access is excellent (a welcome change) -- aisles...

Thank member34
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hi member34, Derek and JerMaine love to take care of our guests! I am glad you were able to enjoy their service. I am happy to hear the room worked out great for you. The next time you're in town we will make sure you have a brand new recliner!! Thanks again for the nice comments, Mike

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I generally stay at Candlewood properties because the rooms are nice, they are conveniently located and most importantly they have a full kitchen if I decide that I want to cook for myself rather than eating out. This Candlewood property provided the standard Candlewood experience. The only downside to my stay was that the WiFi was PAINFULLY slow (think dial...

Thank Brian R
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn’t love your experience. I am very sorry that our WIFI wasn't up to speed. We are in the process of upgrading our equipment for our WIFI to resolve that problem. We would love for you to stay with us...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The morning of my check out, I had ran out of coffee. In desperate (but yet sleepy!) need, I stepped outside of the door to see a housekeeper. I asked if she had any I could get. Not only was she very polite, but nice welcoming smile as well. She stood out to me. As I went to walk away...

Thank Casey D
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Casey D, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the serviced you received from our staff, it's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel has ZERO cameras to protect the safety / security of their guests! They have ONE camera facing their locked front office for THEIR safety while the guests are left totally disregarded and on their own. I WOULDN'T EVEN RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO SOMEONE I HATED!!!

1Thank David B
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear David B, I am sorry you feel that way about our hotel. We do have multiple cameras throughout our hotel to protect EVERYONE in the hotel. Our guest safety is very important to the staff and management of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you want a hotel with a few amenities and a bed to sleep in this is the place for you. We only stayed one night, but could easily have spent a week with the available stove, microwave and full fridge in the room. Great location close to everything!

Thank shawnwhitaker80
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear shawnwhitaker80, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager

Olney, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

stayed here by recommendation of the IHG customer service lady, rate was $88 state govt rate.....never stayed at a Candlewood, so we gave it a try. Rode up, outside canopy over entrance was falling apart, checked in, got to room, it was clean at least. It was a 1 bedroom suite with the bedroom separate from living room/kitchen. Took a...

2Thank Bryan H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Bryan H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne Northwest, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower condition, air conditioning and check in experience....

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Checked in on a Monday afternoon after a four room hunt for a non musty smelly room. Tuesday morning at 1:30 AM the refrigerator motor began screaming as the compressor started to die. Jumped out of bed, found the circuit breaker and shut it down for the rest of the night. Informed the desk staff on the way out about...

1Thank dschl0sser
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear dschl0sser, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We sincerely apologize if you found the condition of the room to be disappointing. In line with this, we sent you a private message to obtain more information...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff's efforts to assist me during a medical emergency I had on my business trip this pass week. I broke my ankle during my stay. Derick went out of his way to help me. He got me ice at the local store and pick up by prescription as well. Thank you...

Thank sandralynn2014
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I really appreciate the no nonsense approach to business travel. The thing I like the best about Candlewood is the large space in the standard room. I have plenty of room to work out and a large fridge and stovetop make preparing decent meals a breeze. I appreciate that they don't waste water on washing sheets and towels that have...

Thank BMWdan

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know what you need at the Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne hotel. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. We are conveniently located off I-69 and Lima Rd. (Exit 311A) walking distance to Spiece Field house and just minutes from all major companies, area attractions, and universities. Each suite is spacious and built with you in mind, with the comforts of home. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy movies from our free video lending library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or indoor heated pool. Work efficiently at your over size executive desk using our free high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy cooking in a a full kitchen complete with microwave and a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and a 2 stove top burner. Please visit our Candlewood Cupboard, where you can purchase breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks, at valued prices or visit any of our close dining restaurants. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. While here for special projects, audits, relocation, sales, construction, temporary assignment, tournaments, or leisure our professional staff can help. We are proud to offer our guests Priority Club Rewards good at over 3500 hotels worldwide. We value your privacy; therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping service. Come and experience our friendly staff and let us show you a truly remarkable hotel that offers value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 5251 Distribution Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-5109
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $143 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Candlewood Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay here don't get room 209”
sgoodpa, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 324 has a worn fold out chair and pull out couch. But all was very clean and we didn't have a problem.”
KentS209, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great, we stayed on first floor with pet(there is an extra fee)”
larences2015, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“dont get a room on first floor near parking lot, its very loud.”
parfectgolf, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Not near the front entrance. Very busy area.”
luv2trvl_8, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$104* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates