We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Keller, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wine2400
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My first time here. An older hotel. However the rooms are very well maintained and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Check-in was quick and efficient. Counter staff was always polite and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FUL-QWVR
Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was older but seemed to be taken care of and had some updates. We mainly stayed for pool/hot tub, last couple days of stay home-spring break.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamiec2017
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and business. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please hurry back soon.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukkyungc
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall, I would likely rate this hotel to more of a motel level room. I drove up to the hotel and my daughter begrudgingly said, "Is this place even open?" I then quickly noticed the empty parking lot...After staying here one night, I can see why. Other people who stayed near our room made my daughter feel uncomfortable and agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry we did meet your standards. There has been and continues to be updates on the hotel. The microwave and refrigerators were added for guest convenience and certainly not an afterthought. We also have cabinets coming to place them in. Thank you for your business.

Springfield, IL
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is an older hotel that had been part of a chain at one time. It must have been added on to over the years because it sprawls. Check-in was slow because the person helping me was being trained. I was upgraded to the concierge level for an extra $5 per night. This entitled me to breakfast. Since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrontierLake
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed review. I apologize for the draft around the AC unit. I will have my engineer address. The $5.00 upcharge was for breakfast and you were placed in the Concierge section more for consideration of privacy, for we do not open this lounge on weekends. The Sunday Brunch buffet does not begin until 9:30 AM, which would...

Rochester
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Was told they would be charging my card $50 for incidentals at check-in. Then proceeded to tel me that it would be put back on my card 7-10 days later. Pretty sure that is against the law. They have my card number why would they charge me up front. They told me all hotels do this. and I promptly told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YF-Convention
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the problems experienced. Full service Hotels as a standard practice do authorize incidental amounts for the guest to be able to have the convenience to charge to their room in the outlets without having to produce their credit card. I assure you, it's perfectly legal and the hold time depends upon your bank, some banks less...

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Would not return. Terrible service. Was lied to. Service sucked at restaurant also.. Room wasn't as promised. Only thing good was the pool. For the nightly rate definitely was up to high standards.. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancN2683IX
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies for the problems. Would love to hear what you were supposedly lied to about. PLease feel free to call me. I'm sure it was a misunderstanding on someone's part. I assure you we do not lie to anyone for any reason. If you had a particular room request, we do our best to honor all requests, but cannot...

Argos
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel room was dirty, peed bed, dirty pillowcases, piles of dirt in the drawers. There also was only one washcloth in the bathroom, even after it was cleaned the second day (when they knew there were 3 staying in the room.) The attached restaurant was horrible service and overpriced. The catered meals for our event were good, rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491chantelp
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the problems. I can't imagine staying in a room as you described and I'm sure the desk would have moved you and addressed the situation immediately, given the opportunity. We take pride in the cleanliness normally provided. Lastly we price our menu in the steakhouse competitively within the market we are...

Culver, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The only downfall to this hotel is the layout. We stayed on the first floor and I felt like a mouse going through a maze. We were in two parts of the hotel, lobby area and banquet room. My room was close to banquet area but a ways from lobby. Very clean hotel and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlsieber
David W, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and being such a large facility makes it difficult to be close to all outlets. We do thank you for your business and please come back soon.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.6 km away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#14 of 44 in Fort Wayne
217 reviews
1.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
282 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads and Duesy's Sports Bar & Grille. Featuring all your favorite sports on 27 big screen TV's. Not a bad seat in the house and the best smoked wings in the city. Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 305 E Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-4406 (Formerly Hotel Fort Wayne)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $117 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Topeka, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest a courtyard room. Those rooms have doors into the courtyard and outdoor pool area. Chairs at every room as well”
EmilyR61, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have an exterior door to the courtyard with a table and two chairs right outside the room. Very resort like.”
268edwardf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better and quieter”
JC_chgo, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher level floors have a LOT less noise.”
N8590NAmichellec, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Within a few blocks of I-69 but coming from the south, a little tricky to get to!”
B4047WLrons, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5