We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites French Lick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites French Lick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites French Lick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Quiet rooms, very comfortable. The bath was very large and towels were good. Shower had a separate temp & pressure control handle, very rare in new hotels. Very clean rooms. Excellent place to stay in French Lick, good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review and for staying with us at Comfort Suites in French Lick. I hope to see you soon! Debbie Chipman GM

Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Facilities are adequate but not top notch. Firstly these are not suites but regular sleeping rooms with a couch which was someway tired in appearance. Bed was only about 5 inches from the radiator which made accessibility almost impossible. Room does have a safe which is an important feature for me. Temperature control was erratic. Bad experience in breakfast area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73Karen
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. As i read your review i seem to think somehow your stay started off badly and i apologize. We are an all suite hotel as determined by Choice Hotels. We have a sofa with a pull out bed, microwave and refrigerator in each room. There is also a safe in...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The young lady at check in desk was super nice. Our keys didn't work first time so she reset them and came up with me to make sure they worked! The location is easy to find! Room looked very nice however, We found food on the floor from a previous guest under both of the beds :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you! I will be sure to tell Stacey "thanks " for making sure your keys worked. I apologize for the cereal under the bed skirt. We had a housekeeping meeting this morning and let them know what was missed. I appreciate you letting me know. I hope you will come back and...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

staff was friendly and good at assisting with suggestions for our visit. felt very safe, and enjoyed the stay. breakfast was available, but would avoid the scrambled eggs. said they were farm fresh; however, they tasted like egg beaters...hmmmm? the tv selection was amazing; although, wasn't in the hotel long enough to enjoy it. the hot tub was, also, amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and i am very glad you had a great stay! I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we do serve farm fresh eggs, we get them daily. We have hundreds of channels so everyone will find something they like to watch. I hope you will come back the next time you are in...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, neat and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. My daughter loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good and hot not just plain cold cereal. I had no problem checking in or checking out, overall it was a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the nice review. We do have cold cereal it is located next to the fruit. I hope you come back and see us soon and if you have any questions or concerns, please just ask. Debbie Chipman GM

Kendallville, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I would have rated this hotel excellent except for the fact that I found out the hard way that they are pet friendly. I have many allergies and pets are included. I'm not sure if it was the carpeting that needed cleaned but they may need to do a deeper cleaning after pets have been in rooms so those with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steelcurtin
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for any inconvenience. We are pet friendly, but we keep them on the bottom floor. Each room is deep cleaned when a pet checks out. The A/C is energy efficient and only runs when you are in the room. If you have any questions or concerns the next time you stay...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel! Pool and hot tub were just right. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Looking forward to breakfast. The rooms are reasonably priced and just outside French Lick about a mile outside of town. Perfect hotel for a getaway. Wifi works great! Cable TV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolcory
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I am pleased you had a perfect getaway! Please come back and see us soon! Debbie Chipman GM

Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Spent a few nights here with friends while we were in town for the week-end LPGA Legends golf. Staff was friendly - and Deanna was very accommodating and helpful at check-in. Rooms were nice space and well appointed. Beds very comfy. In room refrig and microwave are nice additions. Breakfast fare was fairly typical of hotel offerings but more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I apologize for any inconvenience with the business center computer. It was just installed and we have finally gotten all the bugs worked out. We also have a convenience store on property that you can buy food and drinks 24/7. This works out well when the machines are empty...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here because there was no room at the inn (i.e., the French Lick resort) and we wanted to play golf at the resort courses. I was fearing it would be a manger, but it was very solid. Our requirements were minimal: we just wanted a clean, comfortable room to shower and sleep in for one night, somewhere close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0hnp718
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while on your golf tournament. We try very hard to have a clean and comfortable hotel for all of our guest. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. Debbie Chipman GM

Monteagle, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Even though our room was not ready at check in, the wait was not long. I believe they have a storage of housekeepers. Our room was very clean and since it was hot in French Lick the a/c was working wonderfully. The free breakfast was the typical fare that you find at most hotels that give you that incentive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christee52
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us! We appreciate you and hope you come back soon! Debbie Chipman GM

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
3.2 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
385 reviews
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
294 reviews
32.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
35.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites French Lick

Address: 9530 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9708
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range: $149 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites French Lick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites French Lick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites French Lick Hotel French Lick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites French Lick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago
Milford, Ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites French Lick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms at end of hall. takes a long while to get hot water there......”
 of 5 bubbles jt404, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The highway it sits on is not busy, but I imagine the rooms on the opposite side are a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CEChandler, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a good size room...bc there were 6 of us..”
 of 5 bubbles MammawJ, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We have never had a bad room here!”
 of 5 bubbles paulettec843, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you need extra space, the suites can sleep up to 6 comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingpants4689, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay