We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had a surprise visit to Greenwood, Indiana and chose Cnadlewood Suites by random choice. I could not be happier. They were friendly from the first phone call, until I checked out. Upon arrival, after I had signed all the documents, just through conversation, they realized I qualified for a 25% discount. They coded it into their system, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene7592
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-STAR review!! We are very pleased that our friendly staff and affordable prices turned your random hotel choice into a great find. We appreciate the kind words and hope that next time you visit the Greenwood area we can once again be your lodging choice! Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As always this property proved to be pleasant, clean and convenient. The rooms have just about everything you would expect in a small apartment, full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, and a good selection of tv programming. It sits away from the highway so that you don't get any noise from the traffic, shopping is a mile or so away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven5959
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Steven5959, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of our hotel and your continued support of our property! We are very pleased that you found us once again pleasant, clean, and convenient for your travels. We look forward to seeing you back again real soon! Much appreciated, Phil Klaus General Manager

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We chose this hotel because we wanted to try a different IHG brand. This hotel sits by itself, so having a vehicle is essential! Our room was clean except for stains on the carpet and a to-go box lid left under the sink. Queen bed that was sunken in yet comfortable. We didn't care for the pillows at all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanier918
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

stefanier918, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service you experienced did not meet your expectations. We have each of our building entrances equipped with boot cleaning stations for our guests and do our best to maintain these areas at all times. We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was our bad luck to be traveling during the NCAA tournament. No discounts for Platinum members, AAA, or AARP or anything else. The room was clean, the front desk clerk was helpful. Since we were there just one night, we did not use the kitchen, but it was well equipped. We paid way too much, but did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickys-Guy
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

71771, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am sorry to hear your disappointment with the lack of shelving in our roll-in shower handicapped accessible room. These enlarged bathrooms are designed specifically with the vanity removed to allow everyone easy access to the sink, shower and other areas without issue. We are always happy to assist...

Jorpeland, Norway
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed one night in September 2013. Ended up here because of the low price advertised. Arrived late afternoon and asked if there was any available rooms. Suite was nice with a comfortable King Bed. Also a very pleasant and accomodating staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOSvines
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

KOSvines, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you back here again soon for another comfortable and pleasant visit. Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was one of the better places I have stayed at along the highway. Very easy to get to off I65 in Indianapolis in suburb of Greenwood. We had a relative at the St. Francis Hospital and it was less than a mile away. Check-in was fast and upon entering the room I was very surprised to find it clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TropicalDiane
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Tropical Diane, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review and photos of your recent experience here at our property. We are pleased you found your stay to be of extreme comfort and the true home away from home feeling that we strive for with each and every one of our guests. I do want to apologize...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We travelled to Greenwood for a tennis tournament and had three rooms booked here, presumably because of the kitchenette features in the rooms. The rooms were standard size with a refrigerator/microwave/eating counter. The hotel itself sits in a field across the freeway from a busy area with restaurants and grocery stores, etc. There was no pool for the kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Tammy S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you found your stay just to be average with us. We take pride in making each and every guests stay a home away from home in your guest suite. As is standard in the Candlewood brand we offer a variety of meal options...

Deford, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the best hotel that we found to stay at we had been at another hotel for 4 days prior and had a very very bad experience with that hotel. We were broke down on the side of the road in Greenwood Indiana and we were looking for a place to stay the night until some one could come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena C
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review of your wonderful experience with us! We are so pleased we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as it was and deliver our top notch service to you. We hope to see you back in our hotel really soon under better circumstances!! Thank you, Phil Klaus General...

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Check in was fast and friendly! We didn't need a room with a kitchen but this was a last minute hotel change. Ramada was so bad that we left it. Checked in and looked at the room. It was spotless! The kitchen had fridge, (full size) micro, stove top, dishwasher, living room with hide away bed and a bedroom. Pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Sherry H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased you were able to experience that "home like" feeling during your recent visit. We strive to bring that sentiment to each and every guest that stays with us. We hope to see you back in the area very soon! Phil Klaus General Manager

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Couldn't have ask for a better stay.  Rooms are clean, and well appointed.  Free clothes washers and dryers,  newspapers and a nice selection of free movies..  Staff is great.  This property is a little off the beaten path, but is still within sight of grocery, walmart, gas  station and other convenience stores.  Easy highway access.  The ONLY quirk was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven5959
psklaus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Steven5959, Thank you for your continued business here at the Candlewood Suites Indy-South. We acknowledge the oddness of our front door motion sensors as they are designed in an extremely sensitive manner as a continued security to our guests. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and we hope to be of continued service to you for years to come!...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#7 of 184 in Indianapolis
418 reviews
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a Comfortable Extended Stay Hotel in Indianapolis, IN. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Indianapolis South/Greenwood is a beautiful property within reach of downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND).Our hotel in Indianapolis offers a convenient location near many Indianapolis attractions, such as Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indiana Live Casino, the Indianapolis Children's Museum, Indianapolis Motor Speedway and White River State Park, home of the Indianapolis Zoo. Closer to home, the Greenwood Park Mall is just minutes away. Our hotel near Indianapolis is also just a short drive from Camp Atterbury, IUPUI, Eli Lilly & Co., University of Indianapolis, Duke Energy, Cinergy and other businesses in Greenwood, IN. Lodging here also gives you access to amenities like a business center with copy, fax and print services. In addition, each suite features an over-sized desk, free high-speed Internet access and a speakerphone with free local calls. Our extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is your home away from home, offering spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen for cooking meals, a comfy recliner for while watching free movies from the lending library and triple-sheeted beds for comfortable sleeping. From the Candlewood Cupboard, our signature convenience store, to the fitness center, all the amenities you want are available at the Candlewood Suites Indianapolis extended stay hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South

Address: 1190 N. Graham Road, Greenwood, IN 46143
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: $129 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South Hotel Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perrysburg, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My parents stay on the 1st floor, but we try to get a suite for the kids to sleep on the sleeper sofa and our bedroom has a door.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniep2013, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor near the end was quiet and close to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryA720, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles LoveDisneyWorld1981, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor has less foot traffic and better views”
 of 5 bubbles Steven5959, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ground level easily accessed”
 of 5 bubbles 528pat, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay