We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Have stayed here multiple times over the years and most recently Oct 26th. Stayed in the Desert nights themed room this time. The building itself needs updated and the lot could use some upkeep. The reason you stay though is the theme rooms and they don't disappoint, They even updated with flat screens since our last visit. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank namron_1972
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks the Namrons for sharing their precious experience and takes pleasure in announcing that the Fantasuite hotel is going green now. Carpets are being torn up and replaced with wooden floors. We are starting with the Wild West which should be ready in a few more days. The parking lot is also getting a face lift. It's a lot...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This "hotel" is a DUMP. Everything is out dated. During the tour of the rooms the guide tried to go into a room that was occupied and in the Cinderella room there is a foul odor. The cable does NOT work in the rooms. In the room we had half of the lights did not work. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank J W
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Because this lady didn't get a full refund as she had planned to do, she is saying exactly what she threatened to say. She stayed the whole night, used up everything and didn't say a word until she was checking out the next day. Well, the staff didn't and won't yield to black mail. That's why they were called rude......

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The Fantasuite rooms are awesome! Each has it's own theme. They feature big spacious hot tubs in each room. This is nice place to get away, relax, and have some fun with that special person in your life. They have recently become non-smoking if that is a preference. I myself, don't like not being able to smoke in my room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanna c
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks the reviewers for their understanding and appreciation of the - smoke free - premises policy and the provisions associated therewith. Management welcomes reviews from such classy guests that tell what it is and genuinely contribute to the continuous improvement process.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed in the Geisha Garden theme fantasy room for one night, $151 total. Found the motel online, booked a Fanta Suite sight unseen and was disappointed like many of the other reviews have stated. Stood at the front desk to register while the owner(?) fielded two phone calls. That gave me a chance to look around and take in what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ruzz2112
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management commends the reviewers for realizing and enjoying the special features characteristic of the Fantasuite Hotel; namely the Theme rooms and the Hot Tubs. This actually substantiates what most people come to the hotel for. Improvements however don't take place over night, realistically that is. To actually develop a feel for the on- going rehab process, one would have to...

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Northern Lights and Sherwood Forest. Both were nice. The place is a little dated but still worth the money. The whirlpools are nice and big. Also continental breakfast is good. The hotel could definitely use an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management sincerely thanks the reviewers for their genuine input. This review says it all. Meanwhile, the Management Team has pledged to continue to stay on course and constantly monitor the continuous improvement process.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I stayed at the fanta suite room. I stayed in the alien invasion suite it was very different and I really enjoyed the room. It was clean, quite and relaxing. The staff was very helpful as well and we had a super time. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for sharing your experience with the world. We treasure entertaining humble and sincere guests that appreciate positive things in life. We welcome you back and promise to live up to your expectations.

Reviewed 14 September 2014

I have stayed in the Northern Lights, Sherwood and Wild west was a ill disapointed in the smaller tub from other rooms in the wild west... but other then that a great stay....And they should allow ur kids if u want cause my daughter would just love the cinderella room so they should have that for no charge being its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks Samantha for sharing her experience and genuinely raising the issue of admitting kids to some of the Themed Suites. We are glad to state that this issue was taken up in a recent management meeting and that Management has approved having one or two kids, under the age of 10, in the Cinderella and the Wild West Themes,...

Reviewed 13 September 2014

I was recommended to this place, I now believe, as a joke. I had never heard of it before. Thought it sounded really neat and unique. I just got married 2 days ago and thought it would be a nice place for us to go. When we got there the outside of the building was pretty rundown and outdated. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amg0828
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Your right about being unique and an older property and we are dealing with that as we have set up special skills renovation teams to bring the place up to speed including making it environmentally friendly, i.e., replacing carpets with wooden flooring. That room you settled for must have been a traditional one with an off the shelf type Jacuzzi...

Reviewed 13 September 2014

We booked a room online and when arriving just walking in the lobby it smelled like mildew/smoke!! We asked to see the room before paid and I'm glad, the rooms are gross, stinks, and shady people walking around the place! We ran!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Woodilson
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

We do not have shady people walking the yard or grounds as you erroneously claim. We welcome and treat our guests equal and always think positively of them. We are an older property yes but clean and with huge landscape resembling a mix of town and country setting. This reminds me with the half full or half empty analogy. May...

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I have bed bug bites everywhere from just one night. This place is absolutely disgusting. It also smelled like smoke and mildew and the rooms were not kept up. Hands down the worse place I've ever stayed. It is definitely worth the extra money to stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alexis H
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

An inspection Team comprising members from housekeeping, maintenance, pest control and Management went through the double bed room (202) that the reviewer stayed in. The report filed to senior management, by this team, revealed none of what was proclaimed in this review. Of course while it's supposed to be a non smoking room, as is the whole premises labeled to...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: $65 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and do not stay here.”
valeriemH6767RZ, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My best tip is just to rent one for the night and have fun.”
E3014GXkarenh, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the rates. You get what you pay for.”
danielleh282, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“They offer tours so you can pick your room before booking and also offer patios for those who smoke.”
A1811QWdonnab, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
896saraj, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5