We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Howe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Howe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for my wifes birthday and we were very disappointed. We used to stay here often but it had gone downhill rather quickly. We DID NOT let the negatives ruin our stay in the area but we would not stay here again. The breakfast was the worst of any Super 8 that we have stayed at (and thats dozens)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarIndiana
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel quite frequently. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is a nice added benefit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold O
Howe, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Most of the staff was nice and then their were one or two who acted like they didn't care if they where there or not!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrysT3239AH
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

So happy to hear form you guys! Thank you for giving us such a great rating, were looking forward in seeing you guys again. Happy to know you were one of our happy customers. -Super 8 Howe

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106louism
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A 2 week business assignment brought me to Lagrange, In. Before you make a reservation anywhere else, come by this property. The rooms are nice. The stay was incredible by the recognition, appreciation, and customer service I was given every time I walked in the door. Owner Alap Patel was engaged with making certain my stay was to my satisfaction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Julien P
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

So happy to hear form you! Thank you for giving us such a great rating, were looking forward in seeing you again. We have improved lots of our rooms to make sure our guest leaves happy, Happy to know you were one of our happy customers. -Super 8 Howe

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel wasn't terrible, it was clean and everything in our room worked. Not the nicest room we've ever been in but for the price it was a good deal. Seemed clean and pretty well run and the old adage "you get what you pay for" sure applies here. I would probably stay here again as it's very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezliving2006
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us. We are all happy to know we will be seeing you guys again Take care! Thank you from: Super 8 Howe

Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was too warm, had trouble getting the temp to a comfortable level. Refrigerator froze all my food. Outside entrances not locked at anytime, anyone could walk through the halls. Disappointed, have been in much nicer Super 8 hotels. Breakfast selection was poor at best, never noticed anyone keeping up the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykE212EB
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

I apologize for all the troubles you had at my property during your stay with us. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve your issues at our motel -Super8

Stevensville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ck in was easy , didn't eat the breakfast and the rooms were just ok . A little Dated is all . Otherwise it was a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4533ESlindas
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

We apologize for all the inconvenience , We hope your next stay is better with us. - Super 8

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel to attend a show at the MEC. The only thing that went wrong is that TripAdvisor and the hotel reservations transaction on Super 8's end did not talk to each other. I showed up with my reservation confirmation printout just for them to say that they did not see our reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating . Our entire hotel staff is happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are all happy to know we will be seeing you guys again Take care! Thank you from: Super 8 howe

Denmark, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were a bit spoiled by the previous hotels that we stayed at prior to this one. The breakfast was OK, the room was fine, but the "kitchen" sink didn't work and the clock wasn't plugged in. We ordered food for pick up at the Howe family restaurant down the street and the people locked us out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyj481
alapatel, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Howe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate to hear from our guest how their stay was. We are sorry you experienced some issues at our property, we hope your next stay is better with us. -Super 8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
15.4 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
554 reviews
4.3 km away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
25.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
14.4 km away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Howe

Address: 7333 N State Road 9, Howe, IN 46746-9709
Region: United States > Indiana > Howe
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Howe 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Howe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Super Eight
Howe Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Howe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms off to the right of the entry way (Rooms 200-216) are the most quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very clean, beds comfy to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles ylopez6229, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are now non smoking, but. It has not always been”
 of 5 bubbles Betty193r, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The road nearby is a quiet one, so rooms are all peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles helenruthc, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet place to stay and have a good night”
 of 5 bubbles christyinetatlor609, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay