We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Entering Indianapolis from the East on Highway 70 or exiting on an Eastern journey, this is one of several locations at the Shadeland Avenue exit. Similarly traveling the 465 by-pass (North or South) on the Eastern side of town the same easy access applies. Across the street is a Bob Evans restaurant, with several fast food chain restaurants just South...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChiefGuru
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

This is by far the most impressive 4 star review I have read about the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis East! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We look forward to having you back soon. Rachel W. General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Overall wasn't a bad place, in a good area and easy to find i think my only 2 issues were that the bed was kind of hard so didnt get a good nights sleep and the bath tub looked a little dingy but other than that I'll probably stay there again in june when i go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin M
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that the bed was not up to standards. It is wonderful that you will be coming back to give us another chance. We want nothing more than to be the best hotel experience you have! Thanks! Rachel W. General Manager

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my business stay here at this property staff was great on letting me know the area on where to go get dinner and directions or where to order in from. Room was very clean and comfortable! Slept well! As well they have a great workout room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlo_stevens
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis East! It's always good to hear that we are continuing to give excellent customer service. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy a cinnamon roll on your way home! Thanks again! Rachel W. General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We were in town for a sports tournament this past weekend. Upon check-in we were told the hours for breakfast. The dismay was immediate on my face as I mentioned our team would be leaving the hotel before breakfast started. The manager stepped in and assured me that he would make sure breakfast was served half an hour earlier to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steenbot
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

What a fantastic review of our Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis East! Customer Service is what we do best here! We go through an awesome Brand training that keeps us on our toes and putting our guests first. We will see your team next year! Thank you so much, Rachel W. General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Overall we were happy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was ready early which was a plus. Only complaint....The bed was not comfy and the room was located next too and above the pool so in addition to the pool crowd noise it was muggy. We needed the a/c on even though it was winter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingswimmom
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

It is great that you enjoyed your over sized suite and the Express Start Breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room location and comfort of your bed. We want every aspect of your stay to be great! Thank you for your 4 start review. Rachel W. General Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I booked this hotel last minute because it was on our way to Florida. When I arrived at the lobby I was greeted by Brian who immediately made me feel like a valued guest. He had the keys waiting for me upon check-in. He also recognized my Platinum status with IHG and offered me a points or a snack for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cobra5001
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

I am pretty sure this is the most thorough review of the Holiday Inn Express on the East of Indy that I have seen! We value you so much as a platinum IHG rewards member! Brian is going to be so happy to hear that he made a lasting impression on your stay! From checkin to checkout; our staff is...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a solo trip across the Midwest. The hotel has a rather small parking lot, forcing me to park to the side of building which was not very well lit. Check-in was smooth and the front desk staff was friendly. The King bed suite I stayed was very nice. Bed was comfortable, room layout was nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLahners
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear that we are meeting those Holiday Inn Express expectations. At our Indianapolis East location we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest location you can find! I hope you had a chance to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast. Rachel W. General Manager

Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Stayed for two nights on business and met HIE expectations. Room was quite large and very accomodating. Service was great and everyone spoke English, which is hard to find. Also plenty of things to do close to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephan C
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis East. We love our all suite room layout including the microfridges in all rooms! We look forward to seeing you again so we improve your stay even more. Rachel W. General Manager

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel while visiting family in the area. I've come to expect better from a Holiday Inn. This one was sub-par. The bed was ok, the sheets and pillow covers of average quality. Each bed had four nice pillows - no complaint with the pillows. The beds were firm without a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VintageGirlScout
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

All I can say is WOW. I am so sorry to hear that we failed you as our guest to that level of disappointment. I really wish you had brought your concerns to our attention during your 4 day stay so that we could have solved them prior to you leaving. I can only hope that during our daily room...

Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I dealt with several people before and through out my stay and they were all more than helpful. The king sized room was spacious and laid out nicely. Two things that were not perfect... the fridge had no freezer however on the top shelf my things froze so.... and the TV selection was not great... but I don't watch that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drKimSchilling
Rachel W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East, responded to this review

It's always great to hear that we are continuing to exceed expectations in so many ways. The Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis- East has an Express Start Breakfast, 24 hour fitness center and so many other great amenities! Thanks for helping us spread the word! Rachel W. General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#91 of 178 in Indianapolis
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#99 of 178 in Indianapolis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#124 of 178 in Indianapolis
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#102 of 178 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located on Indy's east side, specializes in outstanding guest service and immaculately clean accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East

Address: 7035 Western Select Dr, at I-70 and Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1763 (Formerly Hawthorn Indianapolis East)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $164 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Indianapolis East
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#66 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer rooms away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles irishslider, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one opposite the highway”
 of 5 bubbles derekc866, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stay in the same room every time if it is not taken nice and quiet, 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 205tw, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles W4177SZmichaelm, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were very pleased with our room. I do not know what tips to add. I think you would be pleased with any room they have.”
 of 5 bubbles alanndon, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay