We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for really good value for money, a clean room, really hot water and friendly staff, then the is a really good option. There are not many frills, but that is why the price is so reasonable. The bed is comfortable, good picture on the TV, room is basic but clean and comfortable. Only downside for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4864PUbriank
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we are pleased that your experience was a positive one and that you felt you received a great value for your money. Thank you for pointing out our...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Look - unlike the other reviews the room was clean and a suite. No issues. The issue was when we came back - the room door was left ajar. We were short towels and some pillows for the pullout bed and were told that housekeeping would drop them off while we were out. Well when the did - they placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorningMommy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and the details surrounding your stay. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I assure you corrective action will be taken. I regret your less than satisfactory experience with our staff and for the inconvenience caused. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. I...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Maintenance has clearly not been done to these rooms. Kitchen floor and bathroom floor was filthy, sticky...afraid to take my socks off. Shower liner floor of the tub, cracked, rusty, the handle to the shower spun around, obviously broken for a very long time. When I mentioned it to the front desk , received the typical response, "oh so sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshdr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to leave a feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced while you were here. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room was smelly, I booked a room with a pull out sofa bed and I got a single bed in a smelly depressing room. The front desk clerk was rude and condescending. I had to switch hotels in the middle of the night. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysaurus
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay, and they failed to greet you with a welcoming smile, warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and we have addressed your comments with our staff to ensure they deliver excellent service, all the time. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was a train wreck from the time we walked in the door and the young lady at the front desk was more concerned with her cell phone than getting us checked in. It took her 20 mins to eventually tell us that a early check was impossible, and by early check in I mean less than an hour. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmahook
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the disappointing interaction with our staff and the ending result. What you experienced with one of our team members is not up to the standards we have trained them for and for that I am so sorry. Our goal is...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

No thrills cost effective long term stay choice. Area ok, near Carmel and many corporate facilities. Clean and quiet mostly. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful while others were not so much. I would stay here again however. Easy to get downtown or if just passing through to Chicago or Milwaukie. My room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Native
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and you found us to be a good value. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our accommodations and service. We value your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked through Expendia for 6 nights, just visiting friends in Indy. It was the worst place I ever stayed. The side entrance was full of garbage, beer cans, and cigarette butts. The room was dingy, no cold water in shower and the sink was stopped up. I was awaken the first night with a yelling woman in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiecarroll57
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so very sorry for the unsatisfactory stay and that due to many different concerns you were forced to check out early. We never want to disappoint a guest and clearly we missed a few opportunities to improve upon your experience. I am very...

Oakland City, Indiana
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The location was easy access to where we were going. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean.The pool was nice . This is a return trip to the same place. I will always look for the Extended Stay anywhere we travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgermccandless
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

We appreciate your fantastic review of Extended Stay America Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 and for being our valued guest recently. Thank you for sharing your remarks about our clean, comfortable suites as well as the facilities we offer. Our housekeeping staff does a great job in caring for our suites, so we are thrilled to share your nice remarks...

Nappanee, Indiana
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I just stayed there lastnight, we'll till about 3am when I was awaken by bed bugs!!! Terrible terrible! I know these things happen in hotels but I want people to know so they don't stay here! They took care of our bill, however the trouble we have gone through and the way it ruined our trip can't be bought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short of this. Thank you for bringing the in-suite unwanted guest situation to our attention as quickly...

Epe, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our 4 night stay was pleasant. Room was clean, spacy and well equiped with couch, armchair, table + 2 chairs, Fridge and freezer, little kitchen and magnetron. Two Queen beds were very comforable. Wash table was separate from shower and toilet. Good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and spacious and your bed to be comfortable. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm pleased that we accomplished that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#128 of 178 in Indianapolis
80 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
242 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
207 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Address: 9370 Waldemar Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis - Northwest - i-465 Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The exit doors are very loud when they slam shut, so try and get a room far away from the exits!!”
 of 5 bubbles U4864PUbriank, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless they renovate, or clean things better.”
 of 5 bubbles tshdr, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay a way from it!”
 of 5 bubbles mysaurus, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a Groupon code and register for Extended Stay perks before booking to save 40-50% on stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 7Native, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles henrym463, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay