We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
 Click to rate
Atlanta
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for March Madness saw the Louisville vs Michigan and Kentucky vs Wichita. Breakfast was nice with eggs and sausage. Had a small but clean and heated indoor pool.. Rooms were clean. It was 4 adults so we stayed in a room with 2 king size beds. Very nice!. Took Uber to town for $15 each way..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_traveler067
Loveland, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here makes the hotel. They are so nice and makes you feel so welcome. Christina is so wonderful. The rooms are very clean and updated. They have very good prices as well. The only thing I noticed that wasn't positive was the sausage. They boiled them to cook them and it looked like it, not appetizing. The eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. We arrived at 5 and still had to wait for our room, which was disappointing. The front desk mentioned a group that might get loud so I was worried about that but didn't hear anything overnight. For the price it was ok but there was a dropped ceiling above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Troy, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here and thought it was ok.. when we got to our room it was hot!! We turned the air on and went out for dinner, when we came back it was still hot and the air was in as low as it would go. We then took our son down to the pool, which was a sauna, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Robert Moorman, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent one night here to break up the drive for our spring break. Location was great right off the highway. We arrived around 11PM and received a room that had 2 king beds when we only booked 2 queen beds. It was nice having the larger beds but I think I was overcharged because of it. Becca at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBGIRLGreenBay_WI
Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been a customer for over 3 years now. I stay here every time I am in town if they have availability I call ahead if possible.They have nice beds for a good night rest, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akdmcollins
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don’t ever stay here! It’s Disgusting. The hotel has a very bad infestation of bed bugs. After inspecting beds, as did all the others in our group, found the beds were full of them. After being told by front desk that she could do nothing, the owner was called and then he quickly hung up. Through conversation with front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756dedeg
Aj S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review. We take matters such as this very seriously. As soon as you notified our staff we contacted a professional pest control company, experienced in finding and exterminating these issues. The documentation shows no pest activity of any type. We have forwarded a copy of the documentation to...

Monroe, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is perfect for travel. It is close to many restaurants for diner. My young family (mom, dad, and baby) stayed in the king executive. There was ample room. The really nice part was after a week and a half on vacation we could relax in the jacuzzi tub that was in the bathroom. This allowed the baby to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondj144
angola, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

1. pool was closed, apparently for an extended period. We were not informed of this when making reservation by calling the hotel direct. 2. Room TV was unplugged 3. Out of breakfast items. 4. Had to wait 5 minutes for staff to arrive at front desk to complete checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomsZ8688RT
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear tomsZ8688RT, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a decent place to relax from our long week. We chose this location for the pool but sadly it was down due to repairs. The receptionist, Amber, made our night by searching all over for a pool avaliable to us. When she wasn't able to find one that suited our needs she helped...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank looshkin92

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#72 of 178 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.2 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 178 in Indianapolis
446 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
239 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $111 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get 1st floor. There are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 170troyw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at this hotel. There are accessible rooms on the 1st floor. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbeyLiford, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 137, the toilet tank leaks.”
 of 5 bubbles partie-of-seven, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of stuff or heavy bags, get a downstairs room or you will be lugging it all up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JMSTORM82, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“FYI, there is no elevator to the second floor. However, second floor seemed really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles j2362482b, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5