We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is ok but the bar & restaurant is AWESOME. Joey and Chef Henry really excel at customer service and make us frequent travelers really feel at home. Joey mixes up fantastic drinks while Chef Henry serves up superior food (much better than normal HGI). Kuddos to Joey and Chef Henry! I wish all my employees displayed the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cscalcione
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cscalcione, Thanks for letting us know about Joey and Henry. We are very privileged to have them with us. I promise I will make sure they are rewarded for their exceptional service. Thanks again, Richard Letko-GM

Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is in the middle of it all. Great location to be able to walk around downtown. The rooms are a little dated. The higher up the level, the warmer the rooms stay. The AC has to stay on during the warm months to keep it decent. Our room had a mini fridge, but it opened the opposite way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
Richard L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear, James R, Thanks for letting our guest know about our A/C system. You are correct the way it is build you do have to keep the air circulating all the time. I do want to apologize about your fridge. We do not know what your room number is, but we will be on the lookout to correct that. I...

Eagle, WI
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I come to Indianapolis on business a couple times each year, and always try to book my stay at this hotel. The hotel has an ambiance to it being an old remodeled bank. The rooms are large, a bit on the dated side but very clean. Kuerig with K cups in room, bonus! They have different flavored waters every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhoaBaby
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear, WhoaBaby, Thanks for the wonderful review. What puts a smile on our face is when a guest returns and has another positive experience. That lets us know we are not a one hit wonder, and we are providing great service consistently. Please make sure you stop me next time you are in town. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I rented a suite and the living room was too warm to use. I had to confine myself in the bedroom. I reported it to the front desk twice and nothing was fixed. I stayed a M - F and nothing was done to fix it. The hotel room was not worth what I paid per night. It is an...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Becky P, I am truly sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. Nothing being done to fix the problem is unacceptable. I know there are times we may drop the ball and this sounds like one of them. I only can apologize right now, but I will promise if you give us another chance we will...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel was great and in a perfect location! Lots of space and very clean!!! I normally don't feel comfortable in hotels and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I encounter. Beds were comfortable, no noise from other rooms, amenities were great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusKelley
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MarcusKelly, Thanks for the great review. We know that a wedding is a once in a life time experience for some, and we want the memories of this day to be special for everyone. The way we do this is by hiring the right team who will do what it takes to make a great experience. Again, thanks for...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Needed a last minute place to stay. Renee help me find a room and she got it for me a a discount rate. Location and staff is excellent. Elevator is slow as hell:) Overall, a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, Thanks for letting me know about your experience. Renee is our night auditor, and it is hard to find the right person with those late-early morning hours. We are very lucky to have her. I will make sure she is rewarded for her exceptional service. Thanks. Richard Letko-GM

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My sister was visiting Butler University (15 minuets from Hotel) and she needed a ride to Indianapolis so I decided to drive out there with her and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel is in a perfect location located right in the of the heart of downtown. From the hotel you can easily walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan D
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dylan D, Thanks for taking the time out for a positive review. I am sorry about the parking. That is one challenge we do have here. We do not own parking and have to contract it out. I know it is a little more money, but we do have a wonderful valet service that can make it easy. We...

Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Hilton is in a central location. Easy access to highways seems like 20 min from anywhere. Lost of restaurants downtown. Hilton restaurant was very good. Friendly people and clean rooms. Like the complimentary bottled water and good coffee in the room and fresh coffee and water in the lobby everyday. A friendly attendant was always available at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda F
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brenda F, Thanks for the review. We were so pleased to see you had a great experience while with us. Our staff will miss you, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Wishing you the best, Richard Letko-GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I use to stay at a different hotel until one day I could not get in there. I discovered this place and I have not gone anywhere else since. I travel to Indy on a average about 6 nights a month. Staying at this hotel makes me feel like I have some local friends in the area...Everyone is so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KF312
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KF312, WOW, WOW , and WOW....We can not thank you enough for the positive review you gave us. We really do try to hire people who like being around people, and understand what hospitality is. Your comments lets my team know we are hiring and training correctly. Please if you have not already look me up next time, so...

Minnesota
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great location in downtown Indy with a very attentive and helpful staff. The beds were horrible, but they replaced the mattress today (are replacing all mattresses in the hotel) and the new one is much better. Easy to walk to lots of restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tim P, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We did have numerous complaints on our old GSS beds, and we were able to use those comments in getting new Serta Perfect Sleep Mattresses. I do apologize if there was any inconvenience while preforming these mattress swaps. We appreciate you spreading the word. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Mobility King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Two Double Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,107 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,132 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,334 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $214 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
10 months ago
3 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is a little pricey but having staff park car was well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles W6798KUlindas, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Wonderful views!”
 of 5 bubbles Danimal15, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room far from the elevator as the elevator is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 306kristiann, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure the a/c works”
 of 5 bubbles kahvegirl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was race week so it is difficult to determine if the deal was typical. Get a room away from the elevator and high up!”
 of 5 bubbles _ricktcov, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5