We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 186 hotels in Indianapolis

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(13 reviews)
“free shuttle”(8 reviews)
“suite hotel”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
52
60
25
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
60
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree shuttlesuite hotelhospital shuttlemajor surgeryfront deskshuttle servicewhite riverseparate bedrooman extended stay hotelrooms are hugehave stayed here many timesstove topstay longerrecent stayhotel chainrooms were very clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was impressed with the full size fridge and nice kitchen. The bed was pretty comfortable and even better the hotel is pet friendly. The one draw back is there was no breakfast which is difficult for an overnight stay. There is an expensive shop...More

Thank Kris O
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 2 weeks ago

Kris O, Thank you so much for your recent patronage of our facility, and providing some feedback. I regret that the lack of breakfast is a brand standard as it relates to the Candlewood Suites branding. Don H General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a place close to my meeting near downtown Indy and didn't want to spend an excessive amount. This property was the best price i could find. I've never stayed at a Candlewood before. The stay was pleasant with plenty of room. The bedroom...More

Thank Tracy H
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 4 weeks ago

Tracy H, Thank you very much for your recent patronage and providing some feedback for other guests. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding breakfast. I can certainly understand that given the predominant number of brands that offer a complimentary breakfast, that ours...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

This candlewood fully met our expectations, well run hotel, spatious rooms, clean, helpful staff, calm area, very comfortable beds, nice littel shop in hotel. And on the downside: nothing I can think of!More

Thank franzsalzburg
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 26 October 2017

franzsalzburg, The entire staff of the Candlewood Suites would like to express our gratitude for the choosing of our location for your accommodation needs. I am very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This place is GROSS I travel frequently and have to give an honest opinion... I am here to bury my father and stayed here ONLY because the rest of the family was here...i was actually booked at another Candlewood suites but moved here to be...More

Thank Adrienne B
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 25 October 2017

Adrienne B, I would first like to offer my condolences for the loss of your father. I regret that in addition to this loss, was compounded with a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, given one of Indianapolis' largest conventions going on over your recent stay,...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a suite as big as our daughters house in the UK. The free shuttle service into town was fantastic and very flexible in terms of drop off points. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Compared...More

Thank shakystart
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 23 October 2017

shakystart, Thank you very much for the recent patronage and the positive feedback provided. I have recently been responding to other reviewers echoing the same sentiment in regards to their surprise at our room sizes. We boast some of the largest room footprints in the...More

PreviousNext
12345631
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite