We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Boothbay, Maine
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was very impressed when I opened the door to my room in this all-suite hotel! I am accustomed to "mini-suites" where bed, couch and kitchenette are all in one space. This was virtually a one-bedroom apartment with a living room/kitchen and a real bedroom down the hall, as well as several size full closets. I had a conference rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelswithlabs
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lengthy, and very favorable, review of your recent stay at our facility. The brand is in the transitional phase of getting rid of the previous bed comforters, in favor of a new standard bedding package. I hope that if you should return to Indy, the Candlewood Suites Medical District is your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very clean, spacious room. Helpful and courteous staff. Free laundry facility provided. In-room kichenette was a big bonus Quiet location and not too far from Indianapolis. A short distance from IUPUI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wakdidin
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recent review of our establishment. I am pleased to hear that we met and/or exceeded your expectations. If you should return to the area, I hope Candlewood Suites is your hotel of choice. Don Hilton General Manger

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in Indianapolis. The particular reason I chose this hotel was that it had two separate bedrooms and I was traveling with my two teenager kids. The good features of this hotel are - It is huge for a hotel. We had two bedrooms, large separate living area, with sofa bed ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Chris_N_11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Dear 1Chris_N_11, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As...

Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very clean, spacious rooms. Neat and all amenities included. Coffee available round the clock in the 24 hour store for free. Parking was a little inconvenient and the drive is a little hard to find if you're not on your toes. Excellent customer service. Quiet rooms and very private. Even having a studio room, we had ample room for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review from your return stay. I am glad to hear that you were once again impressed with the facilities and staff of our location. I am curious to know as to what you found 'inconvenient' with hotel parking. Unlike many downtown locations, our hotel parking is complimentary to guests. Don Hilton General Manager

Hazel Green, Alabama
Reviewed 19 July 2013

There were 3 of us in a 2 room unit. There was no oven in the unit, but we were able to check out a toaster oven. The room was plenty big for the 3 of us to be comfortable for a 3 night stay. The staff was friendly. There was an impending snow storm headed that way and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALMomCubed
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary response from your stay at our facility. We hope that if you return to the area, our location is your hotel of choice. Don Hilton General Manager

Lawrenceburg, IN
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed at the CS the night before my son's orientation at IUPUI. We were given a special rate of $84.00. The lobby is small, very low ceiling, but the girl behind the desk was pleasant and we were checked in in a matter of minutes. The room was massive: separate bedroom w/king bed, a huge living room w/pull out sofa,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linerguy
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our location. I regret that we were unable to 'wow' you with this most recent visit. Inspection(s) of rooms, prior to a guests' using, should have caught some of the cleanliness issues of which you mention. I apologize for these issues and have addressed your concern with our Executive Housekeeper for follow up. Individual...

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel was great and clean. Great service from Vicki. From reading another review I saw Russell name mentioned. When he checked me in he seemed very short and not very professional. Some people have bad days. I don't think it was me because the next person got the same treatment. Almost like he was a robot and all you got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RollsRoyce298
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at our facility. I am pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations. I do apologize for the 'robotic' way in which you were greeted upon check-in. Obviously, there are certain bullet points that our front desk staff need to address with persons arriving at our location; however, we attempt...

southwest, MI
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was much nicer than we expected. Clean rooms. Cozy bed. Quiet hallways. Not a complaint one! We reserved a suite and it was much larger than expected. Chek in was a breeze. Very helpful staff members as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcfryling
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recent review of your stay at our facility. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in every way. Hope to see you again in the future. Don Hilton General Manager

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for two days we were were traveling back west the week of May 14th. We visited family while we were there in Indianapolis. The rooms were very clean and large. We couldn't ask for a better place when it came to that. My daughter and I felt that we were constantly being lurked at by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestCoastLady_13
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Candlewood Suites Guest, It is with mixed feelings that I read your review from your recent stay at our facility. I would like to sincerely apologize if at anytime during your stay at our location that either you, or your daughter, were made to feel uncomfortable. I regret that you did not bring your concerns to my attention during your...

Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here in April '13 while I was having surgery done at the nearby hospital. Great location as it took about 5 minutes to get to the hospital parking garage. They also ran a free shuttle that my parents used often to get from the hotel to the hospital so you didn't have to pay for parking. They just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rftummi
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review from your recent stay. Despite the circumstances which brought you to the area, pleased that many aspects of your stay were enjoyable. Unfortunately, we did experience some mechanical difficulties with one of our elevators during the month of April, causing some inconvenience to guests. This has since been repaired. If you happen to...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 184 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#86 of 184 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $149 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Downers Grove, Illinois
4 months ago
3 months ago
Greater Cincinnati
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner suite was very nice. I would stay to higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles merianned, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor on the north size has a nice view of the white river”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldH35883, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay, you'll regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles H7197NPjenniferb, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need additional space, go with the two-bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 356brucen, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“watch for smokers next door, rooms have sheer curtains and do not block light”
 of 5 bubbles beanldy, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay