We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE \/ Castleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel staff, they were helpful and polite. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the lobby was clean and pleasant. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, the pillows could have been a little more firm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff was awesome! my two teenage daughters and i decided to stay at this location because of the pool access. my brother is in ICU at st vincents hospital and my daughters step mother has breast cancer for the second time, we just wanted a night to destress and "woo-sa" and the staff here helped us do that!!! thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

West Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Been a while since last visited Indy! Thank you Hampton Inn for a very. Ice experience! Always use Hilton Hotels when we travel!!! Will definitely visit here again. This trip close to Indy, Noblesville and Carmel. Great shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We look forward to seeing you again!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Next to a very noisy highway. Room was not really clean. The floor had not been vacuumed recently - I could tell by all the crumbs on the floor. I am not sure if the cleaning staff spoke English because when I asked that the floor be swept nothing was done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8448BYjaniceb
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are always looking for ways to improve! I will let my housekeeping staff know of the mistakes. We hope to see you again!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was decorated very nicely. Bed was very comfortable. Pillows not so much. No refrigerator in room. Called front desk to request a room with one. None available. Front desk lady found us one and brought it to us within an hour of our call. The breakfast was delicious with scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, delicious potatoes, waffles, sweet rolls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was by far the worst bed I have ever slept in at a hotel and I do a lot of travelling. I could not fall asleep because it was so lumpy and hard. The pillows were also not comfy at all, they were super hard and I spent my two night there unable to fall asleep. There was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob I
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are up for renovation so we hope you will give us another shot!

concord, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at this Hampton for the Indianapolis Half Marathon October 2016, which coincided with a business trip. So we had a twofer with close access to the race start and the state government offices for the meeting. The staff was cordial, rooms were very quiet (close to, but not right on the highway). Hampton standards were all well met:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M S
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Castleton, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Poor check in, may need more staff to cover front desk needs. Could use more noise insulation in rooms, you can hear EVERYTHING. Could do a better job cleaning the bathroom, hair all over the bathroom floor. Poor pluming in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emj898
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm sorry for the noise and your room not being cleaned very well, I will be sure to let housekeeping know. We hope to see you again.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was a short trip but, the stay at the hotel made it seem like a mini vacation with all the amenities. My church choir was invited to fellowship with a church in Indianapolis and we have been doing this for the past four years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendalO7120ZX
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed at the hotel while my mother was in the hospital across the road. The rooms were clean but basic. The front desk staff were disappointing as they were generally unable to respond to somewhat basic, but non-standard, questions. Would recommend this property if convenience to a location is needed. If you need any service, just ask for the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickboyle1985
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm sorry that the front desk staff weren't very helpful, I will be sure to get with them and get this corrected. We hope to see you again!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 179 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 179 in Indianapolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#85 of 179 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#98 of 179 in Indianapolis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: $142 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Dury Inn and Suites across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 702jeffc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles EllaH1, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi may be free, but reception is spotty and slow.”
 of 5 bubbles RusPat_704, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different Hampton if you are use to good quality Hamptons”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaK72, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“next time when you visit Indianapolis choose Hampton in”
 of 5 bubbles tobby2015, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay