We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I don't know about the rest of the rooms on the property, but the 19th floor suites are updated, nicely appointed and BIG. Traveling frequently for business, I've sadly come to have low expectations when it comes to hotels. This one however, does not disappoint. What's not to love about fast, cheerful check in, a giant super clean beautiful room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpstateJane
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate your positive feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. Our goal here at the Sheraton is to provide a memorable experience as well as excellent customer service and we are more than happy to hear we were able to reach that goal with you. We...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

A great box and lobby but it's clear the hotel is not doing well. Worn wallpaper, poorly made repairs,flaking ceiling due to leaks. It feels like an old Ramada Inn. The phone in the room had no dial tone. The desk clerk didn't care. Sad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riokc1800
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Survey! We appreciate your feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience during your stay in Indianapolis. We are sorry to hear we fell short of our goal and we were not able to meet your expectations. Our hotel will be going...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Tia, the bartender made my stay. Went down for a simple meal and drink. Tia the bartender had me laughing the entire night. She made all guest comfortable and welcomed. The next morning, fitness center on the 21st floor, had great views. Thanks Brian SWA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hefleyb
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience during your stay with us, and we are happy to hear that Tia provided you with excellent services! We thank you for your time and hope to see you...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Chosen based on location, but I was overall satisfied. I was able to check in early which made my business trip much easier. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. The corner room (1943)with windows on two sides had a nice view of the monument and the city. Room service was prompt and was decent. Parking was $25,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenelle16
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisaction Survey! We appreciate your feedback so we can improve your enviroment for your next stay with us here at the Sheraton. We apologise for the few inconveniences you experienced within your stay as we try our best to accommodate each guest. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed your room with a view...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Location is great and the beds are okay but that's about it. My hotel room was really hot. The gym was really hot...almost unbearable to work out in. You cannot blow cool air into the rooms in winter. I like a cold room to sleep in. Shower pressure is awful. Wifi is slow (you have to pay for a faster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rechapotamus
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We apologise about the temperature in your room as we do our best to assist each guest by adding a fan to their room when requested by the front office. We appreciate your comments on our wifi as well as the low amount of outlets in our meeting spaces, we will do...

Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I've stayed here before as my organization holds its meetings here. Every time I stay I notice things get a little more rundown. For example, the elevator is pretty dinged from years of luggage (etc.) bumping into the walls and door. In my room the closet handle was loose and the closet doors needed refinishing. The bathroom was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbauer88
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate feedback about your stay with us here at the Sheraton. We are sorry to hear your room wasn't assisted in a timely manner as well as our capacity making it hard to move you to a new room. Thank you for your comments about cosmetics within our hotel and we...

Bozeman
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The property is expensive and well past end of life. The rooms are small and awkwardly arranged. The place was horribly noisy as there was a convention as well as a theatre event for college kids happening. They should have blocked the floors and put the business travelers on a single floor. The kids were running up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 507leannes
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We are sorry to hear your overall stay wasn't to the best expectations. Here at the Sheraton, we try our best to provide excellent customer service from the second you walk in the door, I do apologise for the front desk wasn't at the best attention standards when...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

At first glance the hotel is a bit gloomy inside, but it's lit up like a Christmas tree by the staff, particularly behind the bar. You'll feel like you walked into your local boozer they're all so friendly. Sherry was even dancing with the customers at the end of the night, and is generally fab. The hotel is right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul b
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton on a recent visit to Indianapolis for the Big Ten football title game. It was my first time in the city and I was pleasantly surprised with both the downtown area and the hotel. The Sheraton is located downtown, just off of Monument Circle and within a short walking distance to all major downtown attractions. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had an awesome and memorable experience during your time spent with us. I am glad you enjoyed everything you encounter during your time in Indy and during your time here with us. I am glad you were able to get a comfortable night rest on...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times in the last 3 months. I've always had a great experience. The location is close to everything downtown and in most cases in walking distance. Parking is located right below the hotel so that's quick to make as well. The beds are comfortable and clean. The front desk staff has always been friendly even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rogerhartwell
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location near many attractions just within walking distance from our location as well as our convenient parking garage connected to our hotel. It is a joy to hear you were able to relax...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,159 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,562 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel offers a warm welcome in the heart of beautiful downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Address: 31 W Ohio St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1916
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $178 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Carrollton, Virginia
Prescott, Arizona
6 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
San Francisco, California

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner King”
MikeM710, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
BB728, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator”
jbauer88, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a good view.”
ferrasa, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a club room, so worth it!”
560cherylm, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5