We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indy Speedway Inn

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Indy Speedway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Indy Speedway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
johnnybhalla, General Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pb259
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Davenport
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P B
johnnybhalla, General Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The welcome sign consists of multiple warnings. You're greeted by a pit bull and clearly drug/ or alcohol addicted people. Ppl appearing to be locals sitting In their run down vehicles w broken windows sizing you up as you drove/walk by. The room was fairly rundown but clean if you can get past feeling totally unsafe. Tacky loud music playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjbartonmn
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

I apoligize that you experience was less than satisfactory.

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This was a joke the manager took his sweet time doing everything as if his guests were not important at all.after waiting for him to finish what he was doing he finally asks what I need. I told him I had a reservation for tonight. He circles my name then says sorry we have no rooms available. I was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Manager apologizes for his behavior.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The manager of this hotel is unbelievably rude and unfriendly to the customer. The manager shouted at customer and in particular he said very ugly and bad words to the customer. He asked customer to stop speaking unless he allowed. I have lived in more than 10 hotels across US, and the manager of this hotel gives me the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cybernetist
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your bad experience. I apologize for my rudeness.

Indianapolis
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niena F
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Indianapolis
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We checked in after dark ..there was a dog tied to the front door...belonged to management or employee..dog pooped in front of door I picked it up to keep my husband from walking in it. The parking lot had kids hanging around and at check out they had a bill all made for 3 nights when we only reserved one...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry U
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any and all problems.

Terre Haute
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
johnnybhalla, Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For an older facility I was very surprised that the only way one could tell it was older was by the layout and that the rooms open to the outside. the rooms have all been modernized, the grounds are extremely well cared for, and the manager very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
johnnybhalla, General Manager at Indy Speedway Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. All feedback is very welcome. Hope to see you again in the future.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
7.0 km away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#119 of 179 in Indianapolis
83 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#90 of 179 in Indianapolis
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 179 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
6.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
6.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#96 of 179 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Indy Speedway Inn

Address: 3851 Shore Dr, West 38th and I-465 Exit 17, Indianapolis, IN 46254-2601 (Formerly Ramada Limited Indianapolis West)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $130 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Indy Speedway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indy Speedway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Indianapolis West Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Indy Speedway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 119 is a very nice room with jacuzzi :)”
, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back side of the property is quietest as it's furthest from the road.”
Aromene, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only tip, stay in a different hotel!”
M2728CVjohnl, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“It is family owned/operated, so sometimes service in afternoon is slow.”
indycar3, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Book at the Wyndham RIGHT next door”
736michaelj, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates