We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Indianapolis Marriott North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Indianapolis Marriott North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Indianapolis Marriott North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
La Habra, California
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I come to this Marriott for business trips. It is located in a great area with a mall nearby and great restaurants, on a small lake. So the location is great. The service is also very good. However, the hotel is in need of a serious make over. I don't just mean the decor - but do to the age...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALinCA5512
G M, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott North, responded to this review

Dear ALinCA5512, Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your stay and for the kind words for our team. They certainly strive to provide excellent service and take great pride in caring for each of our guests. I am very sorry, however, that our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel is average since it's very old and could definitely use an update. The rooms are slightly above average in size, but the beds are very worn out. Some beds feel slanted or have bumps/dips in the mattress, so not too comfortable. The best thing here is the Platinum lounge, where the evening/breakfast food is more varied and tastier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthias L
G M, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott North, responded to this review

Dear Matthias L, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words regarding the Platinum Concierge Lounge, we do take pride in trying to provide a variety of delicious choices for our guests. I am excited and happy share with you that we are in the final process of planning for a full renovation, which will include all...

Oriskany Falls, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My family and I stayed here over a Saturday night. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the climate control system worked very well. The bathrooms were clean and roomy. However, they were all inclusive with the sink and mirror in with the shower and toilet. The shower worked well with nice hot water and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
North Central Indiana
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. We were disappointed in the quality of the bedding. Normally Marriott has the best beds however this hotels mattresses were unfortunately very hard. We also thought the decor was a bit dated. The next time we will stay at the JW downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoosierDady
G M, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott North, responded to this review

Dear HoosierDady, Thank you very much for allowing us to have you as our guest while you were in town for the wedding festivities. I am sorry that you did not find the beds as comfortable as other Marriott Hotels you have traveled to, typically the comfort of our beds is something on which we receive excellent comments. As all...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I might as well stayed at the Motel 6. This hotel clearly only caters to their common areas, catering and events. The room was filthy, the bathtub was broken and the staff could not be bothered to attend to my needs. The Internet either didn't work or was so slow that I could not do business online. I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
G M, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brian C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Indianapolis Marriott North. We pride ourselves on delivering a positive memorable hotel experience during our guests travels, and upon reading your feedback from this stay, it is obvious we fell embarrassingly short...

camberley
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights in June whilst on work. The hotel is ideally setup for the busy traveler, whoever, as I was there on the weekend their were several weddings occurring. Room was fine, good size, bathroom, clean and practical. Bar area was quite lively at time with good friendly staff and nice to sit out on the terrace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waggers999
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This hotel is in an excellent part of town near shopping, restaurants, businesses, and I-465. It is a bit hidden away so one doesn't expect a man-made lake to appear. Sit out on the patio listening to music from across the lake and enjoy the experience. Obviously, a room facing the lake is nicer than a room facing the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe-chicago-23
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

A very enjoyable week at this hotel. Although a little way out of town, there are plenty of restaurants and shops a short walk away. A marvellous feature is the large man made lake on the hotel doorstep (including a large turtle population) which provides for a very pleasant morning/evening stroll. The staff (particularly Aaron and Emma Wells on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm A
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Our second time at this hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful most of the time ( I did have one unpleasant encounter on the day of check out ). Last year we had a lake view room with balcony that was quieter and with a nice view ( lake view rooms have odd numbers ), this year I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VDelia96
G M, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott North, responded to this review

Dear VDelia96, Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the kind compliments for our restaurant and front desk team. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay this year, next time that you stay with us we hope you will enjoy the updates throughout the hotel. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, James...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stay here every few weeks for work. Great hotel...near several restaurants from casual to fine dining. This is exactly what you expect when you think of a newer Marriott Brand Hotel. On site parking is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin A

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#85 of 179 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#73 of 179 in Indianapolis
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $168 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indianapolis Marriott North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Indianapolis Marriott North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing the lake greatly reduces highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles joshfs, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake-facing room if highway noise is problem for you.”
 of 5 bubbles GoneOffTheGrid, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles pswatkins, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenn727324, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors had the best views and seemed far more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 564katherineh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay