We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a good rate, but the hotel is a bit worn. It was clean, but had some deep cleaning issues...not daily stuff. Not as nice as I have come to expect from LaQuinta, but not a horrible place. The rate for a stay and leaving your car and using shuttle was very reasonable and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleehan
SALISBURY
Reviewed 27 October 2016

THIS IS THE WORST LaQuinta we have...EVER... stayed at (and I LOVE LaQuinta). The hallway was filthy, our room smelled like cat piss (and it permeated all of our clothes), the pillows were old and flat - and Breakfast was a joke (nothing like a REAL LaQuinta) this was continental (barely) with a waffle iron in the lobby. DEFINITELY NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAREN B
Terri A, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that your experience here was so unpleasant. Our goal is to always provide a nice, clean room, exceptional customer service and an overall great experience for our guests. While I am glad that Keane was able to take care of many of your issues at checkout, I am disappointed that the issues were there for you...

Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I read the reviews before staying here so I kind of knew what to expect, but I was hoping for better since the price was so high. The other reviews were correct, very nice staff, musty and smokey room odor, and hallway carpet nasty dirty. The breakfast was okay, I have seen much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FozzieBearFlorida
Terri A, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you had hoped. I recognize you had stayed with us during a very busy week in Indianapolis, so the rates were quite a bit higher than usual. With that said, at any rate, our goal is provide clean, fresh rooms our guests can relax in. We have...

Lafayette, IN
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is a great deal for a pre-trip park/fly. You can park up to 14 days for free. The price is reasonable, but the hotel rooms show quite a bit of wear and tear. The free breakfast is a nice perk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dznynut39
indianapolis
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

There very compliant, but problem with bb,s! Left early. They reimburse our money! ! Other then that there were customers fighting in parking lot at 3am. Not very clean ,bathtubs had mold stains n didn't drain properly! ! I wouldn't stay at the one on West side ever again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
Terri A, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to our standards! We are working on making improvements to our building, including our tubs/ plumbing. And I apologize again for the stained bed skirt in your room. We are now under new management and unfortunately had not yet recognized that several of our bed skirts...

san leandro, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

If you need a room for a night or a couple nights near the airport this la Quinta is always consistent and they have a very accommodating shuttle service. Price is good. I've stayed at this la Quinta at least once a year and many years several times that year for the past decade and have not experienced any problems....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel was clean, everything worked and the staff was excellent. I just needed a pace to stay that was close to the Indy 500 track as we went to the Red Bull Air Races. It has all the basics and was priced right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The parking lot needed repairs(huge pothole near front door). Exterior was not inviting. Ants in rooms in hotels. Musty odor in some rooms. Rooms did not get attention while we were away so no clean towels upon getting back to room. Needs a remodel and cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcstreamwood
Terri A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not inviting, we have called to have any ant problem resolved, we have contracted a company to come and refresh any musty rooms and also have a contract with a local company to repair the parking lot. We have put in our order for new carpet as well. I would be happy...

Sunman, Indiana
Reviewed 4 October 2016

LaQuinta offers a very good value for your money. They have excellent locations. I will be staying at one anytime I am on the road. I was given a discount for being a AARP member. Also they offer discounts for your military service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nothing special. It was ok for the short amount of time we were in the room. The bathroom floors didn't seem overly clean to me. There's was a mouse trap behind the TV stand. When I moved the nightstand to plug my charger in it was dirty and full of dust. The breakfast was ok. There wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcrow18
Terri A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, in response to this I have tasked the room attendant team to be sure to pull out any furniture for a deep clean and to make sure there are no issues like this. We want our guests to feel cozy, and comfortable, please contact me at lq0534gm@lqreviews.com to let me...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 179 in Indianapolis
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#117 of 179 in Indianapolis
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.6 km away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#121 of 179 in Indianapolis
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Address: 5316 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $89 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Easton, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there are any "good" rooms and I put no housekeeping because the place is SO filthy!”
 of 5 bubbles 915KARENB, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was not Wi-Fi in the room but in all fairness, it was 1983.”
 of 5 bubbles G6221LFjamesp, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for #246 right near laundry if needed. Ice machine down hall.”
 of 5 bubbles jefff846, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles rxturner, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room half way to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay