We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I used to come every weekend and stay in Jasper Inn specially for hot tub as I needed for my back therapy. Its common that the hotel is almost booked up in weekends as of tournaments and holiday world guest. I always stay inside close to pool and it was loud with kids running here and there, knocking other guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much of your concern for us. I really appreciate your feelings for us. We work as a team and trying to do our best to coordinate with all guest and make them feel happy.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Has a nice hot tub and pool to sit and swim in and the hot breakfast Is great and has good service nice people reasonable prices to stay and overall a great hotel to stay at nice people and the greatest service around town to have a clean rooms and nice tv and everything is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and we will definitely maintain that.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very happy with the stay. The rooms are very clean and the employees are very friendly. Great hot breakfast in the morning. The pool and hot tub make it a nice stay also. It's very peaceful and relaxing. Very friendly with me and helped me make my arrangements for the stay great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

I appreciate your time you spend for sharing your experience with us and thanks for such a great review.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I was there sunday and the only reason I stayed was because it was so hot. 96° out and we were tired. From out of state. The room was very moldy smelling and caused symptoms of allergies/asthma. A table like a kitchen table used for desk . Furniture not matching, like all used pieces and that chair you see in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody V
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Was a bit difficult to find. Its off a major road, but you have to take a side street to get there. I pulled into a parking lot with a huge abandoned building. I guess this was the convention centre. Walked into a nice bright, clean lobby. Friendly staff showed me on a map where my room was and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will definitely consider the points you highlighted.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had reservations for three nights (June 17-19) but relocated to another hotel after one night. The first thing I noticed was how dirty and outdated everything was. They stairs to the 2nd floor were filthy with caked dirt or something. Hallways appeared to never have seen a vacuum. The rooms were in need of updating, deep cleaning & general...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bd4family
central illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Friday night for a weekend softball tournament in Santa Claus. My family booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, but only stayed one. It's no exaggeration that we were extremely disappointed with our stay. Most of our team defected to other area hotels. I sincerely want to encourage the management to address the issues that we encountered..... The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank day1995
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I would like to let the travelers know that after receiving bogus complaint from one of the team member, the Health Inspector from Dubois county visited our property dated 06/20/2016 and showed his satisfaction for the cleanliness and hygienic level we have maintained for our guest.

USA
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We got reservations at the Jasper Inn due to no other reservations were available anywhere within 50 miles for a large family. We needed three rooms. So we booked here. There was mold in the bathroom. while the ac in the room was working well, thankfully, the common areas were 85 degrees according to the thermostats on the walls. They...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jpmullady
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Sorry for inconvenience you had. We called the guest not because we have limited staff but to know their expected time of check inn so that we keep their room for sure and don't give away.

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had the worst experience ever at this hotel. The hair dryer in our room went on fire. When I called the front desk they said, "It was not a fire," I think I know what a flame looks like! The restaurant and bar were not opened. The air conditioning in all of the common areas did not work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travelinglady2016277
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I was pleasantly surprised. My room was poolside and they have a decent indoor area with the pool, hottub, and game room. Wasn't too expensive either. Didn't visit the restaurant so can't comment on that. Despite my room entrance opening into the indoor dome with the pool nearby, I don't recall noise from outside the room being a problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Jasper Inn and your feedback.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.6 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
301 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.3 km away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
32.1 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
161 reviews
20.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jasper Inn is under Major Renovations and Pool/Hot Tub is temporarily closed for Renovations. Enjoy the only full service & amenitied hotel in Jasper! The hotel has 200 rooms which either has a king size bed or two double beds. Rooms have Cable LED TV,Iron and Ironing Board, Fridge, Microwave and Coffeepot. Our spacious Indoor atrium has a Big Pool, Hot tub,, Game room and area for mini Golf. Our Hall of Trees Convention Center can host Meetings for up to 900 people and banquets up to 350 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Address: 951 Wernsing Rd, Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Ramada Jasper)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Price Range: $69 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Inn Dome And Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hotel Dome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room in main building as its a long walk for vending.”
 of 5 bubbles 281jonathanl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles jpmullady, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles EricC436, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“there are none”
 of 5 bubbles DONNAKG, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Cheap, flea bag hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2Hap, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5