We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
 Click to rate
Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are updated, beds comfortable, nice size flat screen tv however the bathrooms are tiny and need better cleaning. There was hair all over the floor. Hotel has a large lot and parking is free. so this is a nice perk. Location to Louisville is very convenient as it is just across the bridge. There is a pedestrian bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maradventures
csariscsany, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy there were a lot of things you enjoyed during your stay, but there no excuses for the lack of cleanliness of our rooms. If you contacted the front desk and nothing was done, I greatly apologize. We hope you will give our hotel a second...

Tucson, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great location overlooking Louisville. Unfortunately the way the hotel is situated only a few rooms have a view but we stayed before embarking on the bourbon trail. The hotel was big and easy to find right off the highway. It is right on the river and has several restaurants in walking distance, all good recommendations from the staff. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ksteff
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are extremely happy that you were able to have a great guest experience with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your in the Greater Lousiville area.

Tampa Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great views of the Ohio river and the Louisville skyline, and then all the restaurants that are close by this location, the hotel is right by the 2nd street bridge so a great place to walk to Louisville. If you have any issues with the club level service and their club level lounge just let the front desk staff know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOE J
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The area was very nice and fun to explore. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and the river. The view was amazing. The lobby was very inviting, the staff was nice, free parking and wifi. The room looked appealing and updated. The cons: very noisy. Lots of road noise from nearby streets and interstate. Could hear trains. And you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura99IN
csariscsany, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your previous stay. We do apologize for the guest issues you experienced during your stay. If you contacted the front desk in regards to any of your experienced issues and nothing was done, I greatly apologize. Please contact the hotel directly when and if you decide to give our hotel another chance to provide...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay at Hilton properties, but with business I ended up getting put here at a Starwood property. Building definitely showing wear and tear, but not a huge complaint. I really was just not impressed with all the extra fees no matter loyalty status. Breakfast was way overpriced and not worth the money. No free wifi, my big pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyfanmiller
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on a southern road trip. This hotel was perfect for what we needed and the price was right. The breakfast was hot and delicious. My kids loved the pool. And my husband and I loved that our kids (11 and 6) slept for over 11 hours! They enjoyed the comfy beds and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emiller819
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has 4 rooms, 9th and 10th floor. They are suites and have a huge picture window that overlooks the river and the Louisville sky line. They staff are always great and I love this place. I need a trip again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meadowsdk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with our room and their go green option to save $5 toward the cost of their breakfast buffet. Location was across the river from Louisville KY. Many restaurants and sights within walking distance on the Indiana side. Mr Green the driver of their van drove us to a great restaurant across the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bess N Ray S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast NOT included, it's $12.95 per person which is more than I could pay for better breakfast somewhere else. Even if you just want a cup of coffee to bring up to your room it's $3 which is ridiculous. There was no refrigerator or microwave in our room which I haven't seen since the 90's. Aesthetically, the view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie K
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I found this hotel by fate. We were on our way home to Forest Park., IL.Hotels.com was very accommodating. Autumn greeted us with smiles and good cheer. Fate brought us to our room number which means so much to us...Autumn had no idea. The room was quiet cozy had a breath taking view of the famous bridges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msverveinc1

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,682 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#26 of 95 in Louisville
115 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Address: 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range: $154 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Clinton Twonship, MI

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Louisville side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 895josed, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views on West side unless you get one of the suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles meadowsdk, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view over the river and bridge”
 of 5 bubbles PaddyShamrock, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always pick a room away from the elevators if you are worried about noise but even close to them it is not unbearable.”
 of 5 bubbles T4355QEcarlab, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor if possible. Self parking and not covered”
 of 5 bubbles Ksteff, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5