We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
#1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
 Click to rate
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this Hotel is pretty good if you attend to the industrial area of Kokomo. Additionally, the pool of this Hotel is good size, it opens at 7:00 and you can swim prior to work as well as the breakfast is healthy and they offer several option every day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador C
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Salvador! We appreciate the 5 Star "Excellent" review! I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a morning swim and a healthy breakfast during your visit with us! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Kokomo! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was very clean, local to everywhere we needed to go in Kokomo. The staff were very helpful when I rang them up prior to our stay particularly Shad! The car park had plenty of spaces so you were never parked far away. My favourite thing was that there was access to tea,coffee and hot chocolate in the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonInnKokomo, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and all we had to offer with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, parking, our staff and our Shad! I will be sure to let him know about your kind comments! We look forward to your return visit! Christy Heavilon

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ms. Jennifer is always helpful and personal. This trip Shad was great and fixed an issue for me. Mr. Chris was always pleasant and made us feel welcome when we came in each afternoon from working! Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519scottz
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Scott! We appreciate the "Awesome" review on our service team! I do agree they take very good care of our guests! I will make sure to pass all of your compliments along! We will see you and the rest of the gang in July! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Traverse City MI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hampton Inns are Hampton In s, right? Well, this is a cut above. Staff is friendly, beds (and sheets) remarkable, the window opens so we had fresh air, the lounge overlooks a grassy, wooded area wide stream passing through. Attractive houses on the other side of the stream with flowering bushes. And the breakfast must be the same breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulou3
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you loulou3! We appreciate you noticing the difference that our team members make on the experience that our guests have when they visit Kokomo! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in for one night for a meeting, Asked for first floor and they graciously upgraded to where I could be on the first floor, The room was clean and the front desk was very courteous. I was giving Room 122 which is a one bedroom suite, but I found that that room is next to maintenance and which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Donald! We appreciate the kind review! I do apologize for the early morning wake up call. That probably is not the ideal room for a light sleeper. I will make a note in your profile not to put you there again. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Amherst, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very courteous staff and room was excellent. good breakfast and on time made this trip a lot better. snacks in the evening were great also. The hotel was quiet. if I could have one complaint it would be the pillows were too soft. But that would be it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewittm2016
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you dewittm2016 for the "Great" review! We never tire of hearing compliments on our amazing team! We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful complimentary breakfast and evening reception as well! I will tell you we offer 2 different types of pillows in our rooms. So the next time you visit if you find that you like the firm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a shout out to Shad and the whole team at the Hampton Inn. The service was top notch for the whole weekend. The room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The best part was when I called because a stuffed animal was left behind. Shad found it and sent it back to us right away. My daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Laura! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our service team including Shad! It is great to hear that the very important package made it home safe and sound. Hopefully your daughter will bring Dorito back for your next visit to Kokomo We look forward to seeing you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very efficient and friendly front desk staff. Rooms we very nice. Very quiet, and the beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows! Breakfast options were plentiful. Happy hour is a nice plus. Will certainly book again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefftX8772HI
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Jeff! We appreciate the compliments on our front desk team! Our evening reception is almost always a hit with the weekday guests! Who doesn't love a fresh baked cookie or maybe a cold beer while relaxing with friends? We will save you a comfy bed for your next trip to Kokomo! See you soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place already. Just arrived after a hard days work and they offered me a bottle of water and free spirits and snacks Monday- Thursday in the lobby in the evening. Wow! Room is great also. Great service and feeling right at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Leanne! I am so happy that we were able to make your evening better after a long day! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manger

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a very long evening of driving! We were welcomed by Shad with a smiling face and kindness. They not only upgraded us, they also helped us with many other needs that evening. Akilah was so friendly when I had any questions about the area. The rooms were clean, the staff was by far the best staff we had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela17072017
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Angela! We appreciate all of the compliments on our team! I love that you were able to compare your experience with our team members to 6 other hotels and we came out on the top! Hopefully you will take this route during your next trip so that we see you again! Tammie Bock, General Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.2 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
91 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $163 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room that faces the river. It's really pretty.”
U9659RDlauraj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 122 where we stayed was quiet - roomy - clean.”
Jinka1950, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think anywhere you pick in this hotel is nice, however, if you want absolutely no noise, choose away from the elevator.”
tanishiab2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 424 is a great suite, but I have a view of the dumpster and can hear it when it's trash day.”
890angelo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Suite has a huge King Bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fantastic!”
ystcloud, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates