We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Hard to get to but worth the effort. Clean, comfortable rooms. Adequated business center. Avg cont breakfast. Great staff. Plenty of parking available. Located with walking distance of restaurants. With more choices within a couple miles in either direction. Ladies...TJMAXX is just up the street!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniedI6757AP
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We all like shopping at TJMAXX too! See you next trip. Tammie Bock, General Manager

Green Bay, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I spent a week at this hotel for business. The conduct of the staff, the appearance of the hotel, and the service (housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance) was very accomodating. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I travel there for business or personal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter U
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Peter! We appreciate your comments about our team members. We love seeing return guests. It is like seeing friends come back to visit when they come to see us again. Hopefully your travels will bring you to the Kokomo area again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The overall facility is clean and well kept. The rooms were very nice. My problem is with the fact that the facility does not advertise as pet friendly, yet the location was overrun with dogs and their owners in town for a dog show. Those of us who have allergies to animals had a difficult time avoiding all contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isatin48801
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. Typically we do not have that many pets at one time. As you mentioned we do only allow them on the 1st and 2nd floors and usually they use the stairs and back entry. We did have a few more this weekend due to the...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I was nervous about coming to Kokomo. This hotel and staff were very nice and professional every staff member I came in contact with was so kind. Mich'al,Shad, Liz, Yong, Chris, Jen and the sweet breakfast lady. Thank you very much fun for making this week the best week of work ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and recognize those team members that made your week memorable. Maybe you will be able to come back for another week! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The service was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful! ! And everything was CLEAN !! The room, the pool, the breakfast area, it was by far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The breakfast lady even had me go put my shoes on and I didn't even realize that I forgot them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362robink
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We appreciate your "friendly" review! We also appreciate your understanding about the requirement for shoes in our food area. I guess we should take that as another compliment that you felt comfortable enough to go barefoot in our hotel. Hope to see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were very clean and organized. Plenty of space to store my clothes for my time there. Staff was super friendly. On my way out I was going to purchase a water for the drive home and I didn't have a dollar on me so the staff said it was on them!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsorrell2011
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We do pride ourselves on our friendly team members and exceptional service levels! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the Hoosier Hospitality that you experienced during your visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites in Kokomo! See you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Shelby, Michigan
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Newly remodeled and one of the nicest Hamptons we have stayed in. The breakfast had REAL eggs, not the rubber ones. The hotel was very quiet during the night and over-all, a good nights rest. Made a nice change from the previous two Hamptons we used on this trip back from Florida. Wi-fi was excellent in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaErnie B
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate you sharing your experience. I agree about the eggs on breakfast. Hampton has done a great job finding the best products for us to serve for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I really enjoy staying at this hotel, customer appreciation drinks and snacks every weekday starting at 5:30 is a great way to wind down after work and network with other professionals working in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Tim, Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear that you enjoy connecting with fellow guests and coworkers during our evening receptions. Hopefully you will be with us during one of our special celebration receptions! We like to celebrate some of the quirky special days to make things fun! See you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This is a beautifully remodeled property with an excellent and efficient staff. My family and mother stayed here during the loss of her brother. We had three stays over the course of one month. The staff was kind and accommodating. The rooms were fresh, clean and updated. We were thankful for this outstanding staff who went above and beyond during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mr_jmrl
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your loss. It is times like this when it is important to be close to family and friends. I am so happy that our team members were able to offer your family a comfortable and accommodating place to stay during this difficult time. Hopefully you and your family will come back to visit us again...

Zion, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Kokomo because their customer service is the best! The breakfast bar is far better than most hotels, and they are conveniently located. This hotel is also "dog friendly" (they have an area to walk your dog, but the rooms are so clean you would never know they allowed pets).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

David, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate our loyal guests and are thrilled that you enjoy our fabulous complimentary breakfast bar. We are also happy that you are able to bring along your furry family member when you visit. As long as we have respectful pet owners we will continue to allow them on our 1st and 2nd...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.2 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
104 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
87 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $149 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 424 is a great suite, but I have a view of the dumpster and can hear it when it's trash day.”
 of 5 bubbles 890angelo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Suite has a huge King Bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles ystcloud, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“An upper floor - 2 or 3 - is best”
 of 5 bubbles 965elizabetht, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Farther away from elevators and highway are your best bet”
 of 5 bubbles BleeVA, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on the south side was very quiet and very good wifi access.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaernieb, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5