We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkside Motel Geelong

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkside Motel Geelong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Parkside Motel Geelong
 Click to rate
Pakenham, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Parkside Motel for the night. Whilst the room was clean and bed reasonably comfortable, it was all very basic for the price charged - $180. We had to chase up the lad on reception as no pillow cases were provided on the bedding. Reception staff, one young man, seemed very under prepared for his role and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photograham
Skipton, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I really liked the staying there but because I have you a 4 out of 5 is because the Tv remote would not work so we had to turn the to on from the side of the tv. But thank you for letting us stay there. From Roslyn and Alanah

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hun0001
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay after a family party and this fitted the bill. We stayed in a queen room with park view. Every thing worked, the bed was comfortable and bed linen was good quality. It wasn't flash but perfectly clean & we couldn't complain. The parking area is a bit tight for space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrida M
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Short stay overnight for a family reunion at the Kardinia Park Cats Club Good location as close to clubs and football stadium No breakfast facilities in room just tea and coffee with small fridge found the room old and dated but clean and staff were very friendly Has a lift to accomodation which was great with undercover parking Across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri-anne L
Hong L, Manager at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this review

Thank you Room by room , we are in the process of upgrading room by room. Let us know next time you stay so that we allocate the new upgraded room for you. Happy New year Terri -Anne Parkside Motel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We booked Parkside last minute and thought it would be ok given the reviews on TripAdvisor. The receptionist was lovely when we checked in and the rooms are clean but the beds are sagging and the pillows uncomfortable. My biggest issue though is noise and our room was like sleeping on Freeway even with a white noise app turned on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _VivvyS
Hong L, Manager at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are sorry that you did not have a good stay. Generally, good manner is expected when one stay in a public place, however, it is not always observed, for this reason our staff carry the phone 24/7 to sort out any problem which may arise during the stay. The carpet along the corridor could...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Even though owners have changed hands, and the floorboards may squeeek a little thois hotel is my favorite in Geelong just for the service and family friendly vibe. Thank you parkside for not being a "typical victorian hotel".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloumay84
Management response:

Dear Aloumay, Thank you very much. Please let us know when you come again. Kind regards Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2016

This motel is in need of an overhaul. We had a spa room, the tap dripped constantly in the spa, the laminate around the barhroom cabinets was broken and peeling off. The bottom of the bathroom door was falling apart. Winter in Victoria and they are not having electric blankets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish E
Management response:

Dear Trish, Thank you for your feedback. We will check the room and fix any problem found. Kind regards Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This motel is only 5 minute drive to Geelong stadium. Is 2 minute walk to the shopping centre. Has free wifi also has a lift. Motel is a little dated however the staff are friendly. Rooms are clean and cosy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestly15
Management response:

Dear honestly15, Thank you for your review. Looking forward to have you again. Kind regards Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A basic motel which had everything you need, rooms are mainly upstairs there is elevator access if required. Central to Belmont shopping centre, there is a free laundry service. The only problem we had was that there was a large price difference when we rebooked for 2 extra nights not sure why This was as it was still during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Reviewed 10 June 2016

It's a good place to stay, with an affordable price and very clean and tidy. The staff is pretty friendly and also help me suggesting places to go during my stay. It has a good cost-benefit and it is well located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitor R
Management response:

Dear Vitor, Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again. Kind regards Manager

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
3.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
2.1 km away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
0.6 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
123 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkside Motel Geelong is one of the best motel locations in South Geelong with stunning views overlooking Cameron Park. Quality accommodation with many facilities, offering guests 36 suites at affordable prices and convenient to dozens of walking distance attractions, such as the Geelong Cats Kardinia Park/ Simonds Stadium, Barwon River, Belmont Common, Belmont Village Shopping Centre, numerous cafes and restaurants. Parkside Motel has an outdoor solar heated swimming pool, free undercover parking with plenty of space for coaches and other large vehicles, a guest laundry. We're only a 5 min drive to Geelong City Centre and Corio Bay Foreshore and the Motel connects directly onto Princess Highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkside Motel Geelong

Address: 68 High St, Belmont, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Parkside)
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Belmont
Price Range: $114 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkside Motel Geelong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkside Motel Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkside Motel Geelong staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tamworth, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkside Motel Geelong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great veiw over to the shopping centre and great walking distance to McDonald's”
hun0001, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best in Geelong WL”
aloumay84, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the park.”
675CarolineS, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lift access, or stairs 1st floor over looking a park area”
RobynB67, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Spa room on the upper floor is a great size and quite. Even numbered rooms over look the park and are away from the main road.”
JAWS-Aus, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5