We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the most part, this was an okay hotel. The room was a little cramped. We had to go ask for linens for the pull out sofa. Once it was pulled out there wasn't a lot of room for walking around it to go to the bathroom. The air conditioner just didn't seem to keep up. It was warm while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We apologize that the room was not as spacious once the pull out sofa was made up for sleeping. We further apologize that the AC unit was not keeping up to keep you and your family cooled off. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool! We hope...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nothing was Comfort about my Stay! AC got freefing cold stopped room got very hat Before AC came back ON. Wife said bed was worst thing she had slept on since Camp Years ago. Called for a wakeup call (as alarm would not allow me to set it) and got no answer. Informed at check out and got reduction on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwa62
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and do our best to offer a clean and comfortable room to all our guests. We apologize that your room was not comfortable due to the AC unit and bed. We're even more sorry to learn that the rate adjustment was...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the comfort suites for one night on our trip back to Chicago. The room were very roomy and extremely clean. They are excellent value for money (Especially if you pick up an Indiana tourist brochure and use a discount coupon). Their are plenty of places to eat in close proximity and the reception staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dek D
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud to have offered you clean rooms and great customer service; that is our number one goal. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our entire team. We certainly hope you will stay with us again if you pass through the Lafayette area!

Kempton, IN
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was a bit limited; we've had better choices at a regular Comfort Inn. Would definitely recommend and stay at again. Good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay with us. We do try to offer a variety of options for breakfast and try to rotate our menus and selections to appeal to as many guests as possible. We apologize that you found breakfast to be limited. We will continue to try to improve our breakfast to satisfy all...

Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Suites in Lafayette, In. We had one king bed and a hot tub. The room looked nice when we first walked in, but as we discovered there were problems. The toilet seat was not fastened down properly, so it shifted every time you sat on it. The hot tub was missing a knob,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E W
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. We strive to make each guest's stay a great one and it appears we missed the mark. Your comments have been shared with the maintenance staff so that repairs can be made to the hot tub. We also have regular service by a pest control company...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were decent, however bugs were visible and hair in shower. Rooms were delayed getting clean upon arrival which probably contributed to them not being cleaned properly. The price was way too high for the services. Prices listed was $90, but actual was &150+. Seemed to be inflated due to the busy weekend in Lafayette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatCov
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Rooms were delayed in getting cleaned as a number of guests requested late check-outs and then our staff was rushing to get new guests checked in at our 3pm check-in time. Sometimes it is very difficult to accommodate every guest's request, though it is our goal to do everything we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 February 2014

COmfort Suites is an inviting Hotel packed with amenities perfect for a business trip. Friendly check-in, Large plush rooms, Comfortable Beds, Fast Internet, Flat panel TV's, and a good breakfast selection are just some of the things to expect when you stay at Comfort Suites Lafayette, IN.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities we offer. We do hope that you plan to see us again soon.

portage
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we chose this hotel because it is close to our grand-kids' house and we just wanted to take them for a night of fun. The pool time and special treats were a big hit. They loved getting in the pool and staying up late.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmay125
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren had a wonderful time at our hotel. The pool is so warm and inviting this time of year! We are thankful that you took the time to write about your recent visit with us and hope that you are able to visit again soon.

columbus ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I booked this hotel directly through their local telephone number. I asked for an AARP rate and was given a low price compared to other hotels I had called at this highway exit. We were staying one night while traveling through the area. I began to worry about the low price, thinking maybe it wasn't a very nice hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and we are glad that it shows. We are in a wonderful location here in Lafayette and glad that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is right off of I-65 and was very convenient. We had a king suite which worked out great for what we needed. We were disappointed in the pool and had thought they had a hot tub but found out there wasn't one. The breakfast was good with eggs, bacon and waffles (blueberry waffles).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libbygirl3
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We apologize that you were disappointed in the pool and not having a hot tub. We have not had a hot tub for over three years now. We were glad to hear you did enjoy the breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
323 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $143 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lafayette
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenS402, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room on second floor (has elevator) so you don't hear hallway/room tromping above.”
 of 5 bubbles L813NAjohns, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“okay to stop when needing a place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles GreenBayBosslady, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is always the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 816jilla, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As always, if requiring a handicap room, call hotel for specific details.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5