We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my 8th stay at the Best Western of LaPorte over the past 4 years. I have had an excellent positive experience during each stay. The BW staff are extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. I have already reserved rooms for two upcoming events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782philipg
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most friendly staffed hotels I've been to. Conformable beds, clean room. I used the laundry room which was very convenient. Bar and restaurant had good food. I will stay again. I travel a lot and this has been one of my favorite locations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louies653
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities during your stay. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future. Travel safely! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its old, just is, but it is clean and the staff was friendly each and every time I spoke with them. If you want new, fancy, bad choice....but if you want simple, basic, this works perfect. Food was good.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD1984
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our Hotel is an older facility, but we are constantly focused on updating all aspects and providing all of our guests with a wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very attentive to your needs, but they are overdo for some updates. I would suggest that you visit the site prior to your stay, especially if it is for a conference or wedding. Normally Best Western costs and value are comparable, but in this case I was truly disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5924OFstephaniep
BestWesternHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

So sorry you were disappointed during your stay. We have brought your concerns to the attention of our management staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you return to the area in the future. Thank you - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Nice room and just fine for an overnight. The outside of the building was not very attractive and needed some work. The breakfast was fine but the side room it was served in needed an interior decorator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcbX4791MZ
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The exterior of our building will be getting a refresh as soon as the Winter season is over. Our Indiana Winters make it very hard to do any work until our beautiful Spring arrives. We appreciate your business and thank you for your review. We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you this way. Crystal...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were decent with a couch and chair, so nice when staying a week. There were games like shuffle board and an indoor playground. The pool, which is indoor and outdoor was very nice. It is walking distance to the lake. Free breakfast had good variety and hotel bar was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were able to try out all of the different amenities that we have to offer! We hope that you will keep us in mind for future trips to Northwest Indiana. We truly appreciate your business. Crystal H. Assistant GM

Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel since I was a child as a family vacation on New Years. A couple things I would consider (hotel owner) is more entertainment have a band/dj in the banquet room as well as the bar and keep the pool open a little later for that night. The hotel is always packed especially full of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangejbbaby
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We will definitely keep your recommendations in mind for next year's festivities. In past years we have had entertainment in our ballroom, so keep your eyes out for this year! We appreciate your business and the time you took to make your review. Crystal H. Assistant GM

Litchfield, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good Stay. Hotel is a little dated and needs a little uplift but the kiddos had a great time. Lots of open space, not crowded at all. Rooms were good Size but also needed a little makeover. The Service and Staff was very good! Thanks Erin!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellag2017
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so thrilled that your family had a fun time while staying with us. We are constantly making small changes and updating things along the way to ensure that all guests are comfortable and enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful New Year! Crystal...

Griffith, Indiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My daughter got married at the Allure. We used this hotel because it was so close to the venue. We thought it would be nice because we had many children staying. It wasn't as clean as I would like, didn't clean our room, asked 2 x for towels (since they hadn't cleaned our room). We had a block of 40...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianep2017
BestWesternHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your experience. We have brought this to the attention of our front desk and housekeeping staff, so that they will make changes to better serve our guests. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thank you - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

LaPorte, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Lost power at the house and called 2 places. Best Western was the most accommodating. Reasonable, spacious room. Excellent service. Good food. Easy check in. Easy check out. Middle of a snow storm, found a great place to stay. Close to home. Wonderful people. Excellent staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1456HQfrankd
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that you lost power during the snow storm, but were very glad that we could assist you in your time of need. We always want our guests to feel at home and welcomed no matter what the circumstances are that bring you to us. Thank you for your business and your kind review. Crystal...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 6 in LaPorte
299 reviews
13.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
13.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
16.6 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: $130 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Geneva, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“walls are a bit thin in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JD1984, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You should try and get a room that is off the atrium for the best experience.”
 of 5 bubbles M8635DRdavidg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have revived this hotel, the restaurant is descent, the location is handy and the staff is friendly and conscientious.”
 of 5 bubbles Orchestraldy, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CDDD17, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the back. It's very quiet there and farthest away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles E822FWsteveh, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5