We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Right up against the interstate - kind of a noisy place. Breakfast begins too late if you're a real road warrior. Place had pretty much cleared out by the time I was up and out and the breakfast area was still dark. Way to save money, I guess.

Thank BlueHenFlyer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear BlueHenFlyer, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the location of our hotel and the hours of breakfast. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

It's not terrible. But not great either. My room has parking lot lighting shining into it all night, and there aren't proper curtains to black it out. I like to drink tea and there's not hot enough water to do it properly. I asked for a real coffee cup instead of a disposable Styrofoam cup so I could at least...

Thank Louis M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Louis M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds. However, we regret to read if the parking light, lack of hot...

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2016

All-in-all a good stay. Front desk personnel were really nice and let me check in early. The property is nice enough but getting a bit tired. The room was nice, bathroom clean and bed comfy. While I wouldn't do an extended stay here. For a one nighter it is more than adequate.

Thank The_Road_Warrior_63
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear The_Road_Warrior_63, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our location and amenities were suitable for the purpose of your travel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations....

Edgerton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I had a reservation at this location over one week in advance. I arrived and gave the male desk clerk my name. He asked for my driver's license. I asked why he needed it. He said to enter my address in the computer. I told him I would give him my address and show my license for verification but I...

Thank pa490
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear p a, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Holiday Inn is about 2.5 hours from Chicago. Check in was quick and easy even without reservation. Rates here are higher than area hotels, but this hotel looks much better. Stayed on side facing I 65, it was somewhat noisy but I ran the a.c. fan to drown noise. Clean room, good pillows and mattress. Nice fare for breakfast....

Thank BW2
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff quick to help Good breakfast Close to places to eat Convenient to I65 Nice rooms looks new /clean Nice pool and business center Keurig in room with 4 kcups Refrigerator in room worked well

Thank blueboydad
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

If you happen to get a room facing the interstate, prepare yourself for a night of uninterrupted traffic noise screaming into your room. I understand that hotel chains build hotels near high traffic areas for convenience and visibility, but can't understand why they don't put in high quality windows that can block out this noise.

Thank Bill L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Bill L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had with noise. Your comments will be looked into and the management team will huddle to see what can be done to ease this issue. In connection, I would like to address this with...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This hotel is in a convenient location, off of the freeway. As some other reviewers mentioned it may be a bit older than other Holiday Inn Express locations, but we found it very comfortable, clean and accommodating. Would recommend this location. Was a great, quiet and relaxing stay. Would come back again.

Thank Ben H
NW Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in early evening & went to top floor room with one king size bed that looked unkempt. The bathroom floor was filthy with hair and coffee stains. The toilet had not been cleaned & had fecal matter in the bowl. Went back to front desk and explained the problem and asked for another room. The man behind the counter...

Thank 0-6FAO
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear 0-6FAO, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room and the level of service you received. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and we couldn't be more pleased! From check-in to departure, everything was perfect. We found the staff friendly and helpful, the room sparkling clean (and VERY comfortable), and the continental breakfast fresh and delicious each day. When we return to Lebanon, this is where we will stay!

Thank Greg782

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Econo Lodge Lebanon
#1 of 5 in Lebanon
62 reviews
26.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis NW/Zionsville
21.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
75 reviews
35.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon, Indiana. Conveniently located at Lebanon exit 140 (SR 32) off I-65, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Indianapolis home of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon is adjacent to the Lebanon Business park with companies including, Hendrickson, General Cable and Aurora. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to Stay Smart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

Address: 335 N Mount Zion Rd, Lebanon, IN 46052-8330
Region: United States > Indiana > Lebanon
Price Range: $149 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay ask for a room on the street side. Not the FREEWAY.”
pa490, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on side away from highway.”
BW2, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
Greg782, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are close to the vending area you will hear people filling ice buckets which can get annoying.”
FoodLvr22, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“There's a lot of road noise from the Interstate on the back side. Ask for a room on the front side.”
JPMama, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$86* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates