We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Marion

Hotels.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marion
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Although we didn't stay long enough to use the ammentiies, the room was clean and staff was friendly. It was a friends outing to a concert in Ft. Wayne which made it a nice place to meet with friends who were meeting us there from Indy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
Placentia, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were in Marion for a quick visit for a genealogy search. The hotel was perfect for our needs - great location,nicely appointed room, excellent staff and good breakfast. The desk attendants were very knowlegeable and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweethawk25
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed here for a week on business and I was really impressed with the accommodations and friendliness of the staff! They have hot breakfast every morning, complimentary home baked cookies for the guests, and the room was very comfortable. My room had two queen beds including a microwave and fridge. I was told that all of the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T_Smith2011
Garrett, Indiana
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Hotel was nice. Omelets, sausage, and waffles were hot for breakfast. Bacon would have been nice. Indoor pool was nice and clean. Rooms were just normal but there was plunty of room for our packnplay. Hotel staff was really nice! Don't eat at King Gyros it was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624juliannab
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had called and made a reservation for two days. I asked if we could be placed near the pool and the lady on the phone said that would be no problem. When we arrived at the hotel we were placed on the third floor on the opposite side of the pool. My wife and I had gone to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasemo17
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear chasemo17 I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you feel got wrong information. Room was reserved for 1 night. Upon check out time at 11am, 2 kids were alone n room with no breakfast. There were no adults. Room rented to the Adult was no where around. Upon asking said there dad...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wonderful staff. Much attention to detail and multiple indications that the staff/hotel cares for its guests. The room was very clean and spacious. The front desk person graciously helped me get my HHonors membership applied to my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882lisv
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel as far as facility and check in staff is good; however, if there is a problem during your stay - expect to deal with a non responsive and non attentive management (including the "guest relations manager") which results in the 1 rating. Very disappointed and chose to stay at this Hampton because of the name; however, I should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear itisanewseason I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and...

Beaver Dam, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed in this Hampton for one night while passing thru the area. The location was very convenient, the afternoon staff was very accommodating. The hotel itself is an older hotel, but well maintained. I requested a military discount, but found it did not compare to the military discounts at other hotels. The king size bed was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I found ants crawling on the wall. I was okay. Then, i found one on me. I had to purchase disinfectant and bug spray after being moved to a 2nd room. Otherwise, the service was great. The staff was couteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717businesstraveler
Mars the planet
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Hotel refused to cancel my reservation even though the policy says cancel before 4 pm day of reservation. The customer service was the worst hotel experience I've had. I travel multiple times a month and have never had trouble cancelling or changing reservations like this.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928kristens
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear 928kristens Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the cancellation policy did not meet your needs. As per your reservation history & hotel cancellation policy you did not cancel you r reservation in time. Hotel did charge late cancellation fee. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and hope...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
71 reviews
9.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
14.9 km away
Best Western Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
37.7 km away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
54 reviews
27.4 km away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range: $140 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because this property is not on a highway all rooms are exceptionally quiet.”
MSUmindy, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I reserved a room on the third floor away from vending and elevator. Close to stairs and away from Route 9. Quiet.”
190patricia, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in rooms on both side of the hotel and they was all the same nice and quiet, work both day and night.”
205tw, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“WiFi weak no matter where you are. Had to ask for password not offered at check-in”
Lora719, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure there will be no running trucks under your room!!!!!”
Sweetie333, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates