We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turkey Run Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Turkey Run Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hanging in the woods is not my cup of tea! BUT this place was pretty cool. We brought students in for a retreat. We were able to utilize meeting rooms, upstairs and down, as well as the restaurant. They have a game room room and a lounge room. The food was good but the Salad Bar was awesome! The elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martia B
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you thought our Inn was "pretty cool"! I'm glad you brought your Group and were able to enjoy our meeting rooms, restaurant, game room, and gift shop. Our elevator has been down for a couple of days due to electrical issues but should be repaired and back in service today. We hope to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Roost, a cabin reservable through Turkey Run Inn, is located between the main portion of the park and the campground. The cabin is secluded, at the top of a hill. Outdoor amenities include a fire pit, covered back porch with tables & chairs, and two picnic tables on a cement patio. Since we visited in winter, we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

All of us at Turkey Run Inn are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the Roost cabin! It really is a unique and cozy place for the perfect get-away in the woods. We hope that you are able to come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The folks that work here are wonderful. The common area with a great fireplace is nice and cozy. We go to hike the magnificent trails. Been at the campground three times and the inn three or for times. Well, this was the worst room we have had: wall paper peeling, really dirty stained rug weird electrical cables hanging around.. bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our great service from our staff, the Lobby areas, and the trails. We do strive to provide our Guests with memorable experiences and excellent service. Also, please be assured that we will address the issues that you mentioned to get them corrected. Our mattresses are brand new, and I apologize that...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 2 for 1 night special can not be beat; We had a queen bed room on the second floor,the room was large and comfortable with unique furniture and a large bathroom. Now the drawbacks, Pool was closed and has been for awhile, the 2nd. floor has a two step dip at the staircase which makes using a baggage cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpad310
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you are able to take advantage of our 2 for 1 Special! It really is a great value! The good news is that our pool should be re-opened before Christmas Day, and the updates in the Pool area look great. Thank you for choosing Turkey Run Inn, and we hope you are able to come back...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Historic state park inn with decent accommodations. Rooms are slightly dated but ours was clean, comfortable and affordable. Dining room food is above average but limited to certain times of the day. Hotel and grounds are well kept and maintained. We stayed here in mid-November and happened to have great weather, sunny with highs in the low to mid 70's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayakguy101
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Turkey Run Inn. Our goal is to provide our Guests with exceptional service, clean rooms, and outstanding food. I am glad to hear that you chose to stay with us while you visited the local area, and we hope you come back to see us again soon!

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

For the last six years we have stayed at this inn on our way to PA. Our trip would not be complete if we didn't stay our first night at Turkey Run. Yes you do have to pay a fee to get into the park. The quality of the park and hiking trails show that it is money well spent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing Turkey Run as a start to your Holiday celebrations.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Comfort food in the Dining Room, and warm service. Rooms are modest and comfortable. Quiet. Setting in the park outstanding for those who love the natural features found here. As a tree person, I adore the view from the Lusk meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay, and I agree that the view from the Lusk Room is awesome! Hope to see you again soon!

Nashville
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We were at Turkey Run State Park during Thanksgiving. Both breakfasts were buffet and of course the buffet Thursday night was Turkey, dressing and all the fixings; very tasty. Of course many families were gathered in the room off of the lobby and seemed to be enjoying the ambiance of the historic Inn. There are many board games available plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

All of us at Turkey Run Inn are pleased that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our restaurant and the large Lobby, which is a popular gathering place. As for the pool, the good news is that the repairs are nearly complete, and we should be able to...

Northwest Indiana
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I always start my reviews with we have 4 kids as I feel that adds a different element to a review. We got a bigger room with a pull out queen couch and a queen bed in the inn. Yes the inn is old. No it hasn't been updated in years, I mean to get in your room you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fullofenergy87
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us for the past 10 years! We appreciate your choosing Turkey Run as a get-away for your family, and we all hope to see you again in the near future! Our inn is nearly 100 years old, but we strive to provide our Guests with memorable experiences, clean rooms,...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I rented a cabin last weekend. Upon arrival we had to pay a $9 entry fee to the park. We explained we had paid to rent a cabin but the staff said the entry fee still had to be paid. Then we got to our cabin (which we paid $123 for one night) and we're overwhelmed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmnato47911
Tim T, General Manager at Turkey Run Inn, responded to this review

The entry fee is charged at all state parks and is used to operate the park. The free wifi is available only inside the inn and not in the cabins. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us in your cabin.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
13.5 km away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
65 reviews
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
121 reviews
33.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crawfordsville Hotel
33.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Crawfordsville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turkey Run Inn provides the comfort of modern amenities in an historic country inn setting. Our comfortable sleeping rooms, indoor pool, full-service restaurant, arcade & over fourteen miles of beautiful hiking trails inside Turkey Run State Park create a relaxing atmosphere for all occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turkey Run Inn

Address: 8102 Park Rd, Turkey Run State Park, Marshall, IN 47859-8882
Region: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Price Range: $64 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Turkey Run Hotel Marshall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turkey Run Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Greenwood, Indiana

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Turkey Run Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turkey Run State Park is gorgeous! Try a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonj141, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are "unique". 2nd floor rooms are standard 2 queen or king. 1st floor smaller rooms. Entry is with a KEY, not a card.”
 of 5 bubbles kayakguy101, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Yasil90, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for a musty smell; it does go away/get used to it. Does not spoil the visit. Had a double room that fit us perfectly.”
 of 5 bubbles DOChicago, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“reservations must be made up to 2 years ahead of time -- especially for summer weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 247amyh, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5