We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zamiyunr
Rita S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Suwanee Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what I needed. Clean and quiet rooms. Nice people. Good rates. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. I regularly travel to the Steel Mills in Burns Harbor and East Chicago. I also have co workers that live south of Merrilville. This location has been very convenient for my needs. I have stayed in cheaper hotels but they were not...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmI4486JP
Suyoung2014, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwD5200KL
Suyoung2014, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda2898
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7621XOnickh
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELIJAH477
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Smelled like mildew also poor cleaning of the room overall. Found things in plain sight that belonged to previous guest when first walked in the room. Paint peeling on walls. Water pressure in shower was the worst. Microwave had food inside from previous guest. Bathroom was dirty had hair under the sink on the floor and in the tub. Just...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert4texas
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments which will help us to improve. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolenL7194VY
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I had the displeasure of staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Merrillville Indiana in late December 2016. The hotel was not very busy and I can understand why.... this was the poorest representation of quality in a hotel that I've ever stayed at for Country Inn & Suites. I'm a Carlson Elite member and had used points for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkefoodie
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments which will help us to improve. I have addressed the issue with my staff. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Merrilville, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Usually you have a bathbar and facial soap. we only had a little facial nugget for 2 people. The bathtub had a slow drain. The breakfast was horrible. The location is very good and near a lot of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6320DScarolw
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have addressed the issue with with staff.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
325 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
548 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located right off of i-65 & us30. Fairly new cozy property with 62 units including rooms with 2 beds, Jacuzzis and extended stay suites. We offer beautiful indoor pool, workout facility, free breakfast, has Internet and 24 hours fresh cookies. We are under new management and assure you 100% satisfaction. We are a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Address: 8311 Ohio St, Merrillville, IN 46410
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Merrillville
Merrillville Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Light sleepers may want a room at the end farthest from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles happyhusband2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you settle in!”
 of 5 bubbles 753AngelaP, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First and second floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles kenco00, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 313carolr, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You will want a room on the east end away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles B1200ZFkellyb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5