We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Merrillville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Polo, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Too many animals and too little deep cleaning!! Had to change rooms twice and then finally checked into a different hotel. Never knew if the garbage would be taken out of the room or not. This stay was in excess of 2 months, so I was able to see the complete range of service from none at all to very...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was traveling for work and decided to use my points for a free night. I should have waited and used them elsewhere. As I drove up I noticed about four guys listening to the car stereo and shooting dice against the door of the building. Yes I said shooting dice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danie3415
LQ0805GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. General Manager

Baxter, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very poor the night clerk did not cooperate. My wife has heart problems and I have knee problems and we had to climb stairs because there was no elevator and they would not relocate us to the ground floor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
LQ0805GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Mr. Stephen, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator and because it was a very busy Friday night, the only room available was on the second floor. We always accept calls early in the morning for requests to be on the first floor. We try to accommodate our guests the best...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Older hotel that is affordable and includes a free hot breakfast. This is a fairly large hotel that is sprees out. It seemed to be A little outdated but the price reflects this. I consider this hotel to be average but still adequate. Nothing fancy but it doesn't claim to be either. The rooms were clean, beds are a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 281jillw
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Rating poor. Door not functioning properly to room overall room needed cleaning. Dirt on floor in bathroom. Refrigerator had mold around seal. Bathtub had drain issues. Hotel dated, carpet in hallways smelled stale for a non smoking hotel. Limited continental breakfast with nescafe coffee. Would not recommend unless emergency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
LQ0805GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my housekeeping team so we may be able to fix these mistakes in the future. Thank you for your time. General Manager

North Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This La Quinta gave me the amenities and value that I've come to expect from this chain. Our room was clean and comfortable. I had a nice recliner t o relax in after a long day. The staff was friendly and helpful. the parking lot was a little beat up and the pool was not impressive but all in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse E
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel gave me the blues this past Labor Day weekend (9/2/16). Upon arrival that Friday afternoon, we were checked into a room with a bathroom that had not been cleaned. There was fecal matter on the inside of the toilet still and on the seat. Not only that, there was dirt rings and a stains from the floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrica125
LQ0805GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Ms. Terrica, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. I have spoken to you over the phone and given you a full refund for your stay through Expedia. Your room was inspected by our Pest Control Company the day you reported you had been bitten. The room was completed inspected and there were no bugs of any type found...

A TripAdvisor Member
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My Husband & I, along with Our Dogs Bocephus & The Bandit, booked reservations for this establishment on Expedia.com, and were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations upon arrival. Now, the surrounding area is a bit rundown with several vacant businesses nearby, but there's also a few nice restaurants within walking distance...with a shopping mall just down the street, too. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I was attending a funeral in Indiana. The outside of the hotel was not attractive, but I was hopeful about the inside. The staff was friendly - thank you! it was the only positive thing about the place. This place is in need of MAJOR repair / upgrade. The inside of the tub was unbelievably filthy & it was clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
LQ0805GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Toni, Thank you for your comments. I apologize your stay was not what you expected. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with my staff in order to improve our operations. Thank you for your time. General Manager

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We left Niagara Falls at 10:00 AM and we're heading to Texas and wanted to get as far as we could in one day. With that being said we found this LaQuinta in the dark after a heavy rain storm. This became a true "port in the storm". There were very few cars in the parking lot, which should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
LQ0805GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting. We always strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you, General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#9 of 21 in Merrillville
75 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
344 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
#12 of 21 in Merrillville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Merrillville

Address: 8210 Louisiana St., Merrillville, IN 46410-6354
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
La Quinta Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville La Quinta
La Quinta Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check another hotel.”
glenn9, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call - Holiday Inn Express - right next door)”
Calisurfbabe, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room removed from the ice makers; they're old and they sound like jet planes taking off.”
TR26, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like mold, it's complimentary”
  • Black mold throughout the room
saril515, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The king rooms near the outdoor pool.”
Family2012544, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5