We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Fort White, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Unbeknown to me until after I check in this hotel is under renovation. Saying that you can understand that this hotel really needs renovation. First room I wad given TV did not work. After two trips to desk they gave me another room in which the key card did not work. The breakfast was not near Choice standards. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skip C
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Although conveniently located to campus the hotel has a cleanliness problem and a leadership issue. We had 2 rooms in our group, my room had cob webs, trash on the floor. a musty smell and stains on the comforter. Because we knew we were not going toget a another room and arrived at 1am we bought lysol to handle those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbarrelet
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do want to appologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you we have addressed your concerns with our staff and are making the necessary adjustments and improvements.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for over 10 years because it is convenient and was always clean. Very disappointed this time. We had 4 rooms booked. Each day the towels were changed but that's it. Did not make beds or even clean the sink. Hotel has not been refurbished in who knows when. Could really use a facelift. Looking for other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have addressed your concerns and the situation with our staff to make proper changes. I would also like to assure you that we are going through a renovation currently and we do hope you will return to our hotel to see our improvements.

Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We choose this hotel because they have a Family Suite that sleeps 8. There is a dividing wall between the sitting area which has a pull out couch, a sink, refrigerator and microwave and a sleeping area with 2 queen beds. In that queen bed area there is a TV and a closet. Not much room, just enough to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gran9
Munford, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The room itself was just o.k. The cleaners for the rooms seemed to do a good job with what they're given. The AC was "stuck" at like 75 and we burned up all night. The restrooms off the lobby were filthy. I went into the ladies the morning we left and there were someone's dirty clothes on the floor, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djwashere
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My son and I stayed at this location for 3 nights and were very, very happy with our stay. Great location, right in the heart of Mishawaka's shopping district and just a couple of miles from Notre Dame. Our room was very clean and quiet (second floor). The pool seemed nice, there were always people in it. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Otsego, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked the room for a girl's shopping weekend. I arrived at 10:00 p.m. and while getting ready for bed, noticed "stuff" all over the toilet - stool, tank and on the floor around. When I went to tell the girl at the desk, there was no one there. Sat in the lobby for almost 20 minutes will she came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie A
South Bend
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Under construction, elevator was creepy, not clean! Breakfast is ok. Location is ok. We decided to move to another hotel for the second night. I will not recommend this hotel unless if other hotel is full or too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuliechristina
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Gross!!!!! Put it this way, I was appreciative that shopping was nearby so I could purchase a pair of flip flops to wear in the room. The room had a musty smell. The carpet was dirty looking. The sofa had huge stains. The mattress appeared to be newer thank God! The bathroom was adequate however my flip flops stuck a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, literally just off the highway. The bed left a lot to be desired, it was not very supportive and the pull out sofa mattress was dismal. Thankfully we only stayed for one night. As a hotel for $119 a night, I 'd expect the mattresses to be of better quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needahotelnow

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.9 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
10.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 29 in South Bend
102 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5640 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9032
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mishawaka
Comfort Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mishawaka, IN, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor at the back of the building and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles markbS651KP, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of building quieter (when hotel isn't full of kids in town for athletic event)”
 of 5 bubbles MalandLes, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor back side of hotel. looks out to ditch and a bunch of trees but looks nice back there. Close to pool and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles scotttF7036ID, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“check everything in room before check in”
 of 5 bubbles 111jimd, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For a good room....look elsewhere the hotel is dated.”
 of 5 bubbles 562samc, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay