We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mishawaka\/South Bend Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
 Click to rate
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pnewman2508
Montpelier, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We have been staying here for the last seven years for our annual Christmas shopping trip. Location is great price is reasonable and staff is very accommodating. Have recommended this hotel to friends as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy903
About Hotel's Favourite Review
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again thanks for staying with us

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a few days at this location. 1st room was decent clean and smelled fresh. Little overpriced for my taste even after discounts. I even tried for a truckers discount an somehow my price went up 10 dollars. The second room i stayed in was pretty nasty. Not cleaned with any sort of thoroughness, smelled like smoke, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a good stay was there for 2 weeks for work the staff was nice and helpful the room was cleaned every day inside and out and never seen any type of bugs and I do look for them it's a really nice and clean motel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithhQ9761EG
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanicar2017
I
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I requested a downstairs room and was refused, instead I had to carry my suitcase up to the 2nd floor. I reserved a room with double beds but upon entering my room found a king bed. And lastly, if took 4 hours for the room to heat up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiacP7542VE
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We had no Problems it was a little cold till we turned the heater on but hey, it's Winter still.. We came due to my furnace going out and it was to late to fix so we checked in Here and had no problems and My kids loved it, Think they were just happy to not be home..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina B
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stay in a lot of Super 8 Motels. It's really hit and miss. This was a miss. The dresser was literally falling apart. Tiles were chipped in the bath. Toilet was all discolored. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. This location really needs to invest in upgrading their facility. The common thread of most of the run down Super...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglascR5032SC
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will address the issues you had as promptly as time allows and we look forward to seeing you again

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It's a nice hotel clean only problem I had was the heater in the room thermostat didn't work correctly and you had to shut the heater off that was the only problem that I had I'm staying at this hotel probably four or five times and it's okay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4838CVthomase
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 17th of this month. Our first room seemed a little rough but wasn't expecting much from a 2 star hotel. However when we turned down the sheets when we were trying to go to bed, the sheets had not been washed in what looked like several guests. When we complained to the night clerk he came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us your concerns are very important to us and we will address them as promptly as possible have a good day

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Mishawaka
79 reviews
5.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

Address: 535 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1106
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $75 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area IN, North America
Super Eight Mishawaka
Mishawaka Super Eight
Mishawaka Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
South Bend, Indiana
14 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • SOAP OR TOOTHPASTE
  • 2 PILLOWS, THIS IS HOW BED LOOKED AT CHECK IN
  • I REALLY HOPE THIS WAS CHOCOLATE ON THE MATTRESS COVER
  • AC/HEATER UNIT. ALSO HAD A WIRE STICKING OUT FROM UNDER IT THAT CUT MY SON
  • SINK WAS NEVER CLEANED FROM LAST GUEST. FACIAL HAIR
  • TUB WAS BURNED AND JAGGED EDGES
  • NO CLUE WHAT THIS WHITE STUFF WAS ON MENU
courtneyo684, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want economy, motel will probably be OK. For up to date, clean room, go elsewhere.”
bluegrass65, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose different location”
  • Front of air conditioner broke and ready to fall. Could not keep room consistently cool.
  • Toilet seal and floor gross.
  • Blinds would not close tight. We used a paper clip to get some privacy.
michaelkI766AZ, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here the girl that checked us in was very unfriendly. They do no care about the customers.”
douglasflorist, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Turn on the air conditioner as soon as you arrive. It it's noisy, request a different room.”
joeq60, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5