We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

PricelineUS$49*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mishawaka\/South Bend Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area
 Click to rate
I
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I requested a downstairs room and was refused, instead I had to carry my suitcase up to the 2nd floor. I reserved a room with double beds but upon entering my room found a king bed. And lastly, if took 4 hours for the room to heat up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiacP7542VE
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no Problems it was a little cold till we turned the heater on but hey, it's Winter still.. We came due to my furnace going out and it was to late to fix so we checked in Here and had no problems and My kids loved it, Think they were just happy to not be home..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina B
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in a lot of Super 8 Motels. It's really hit and miss. This was a miss. The dresser was literally falling apart. Tiles were chipped in the bath. Toilet was all discolored. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. This location really needs to invest in upgrading their facility. The common thread of most of the run down Super...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglascR5032SC
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will address the issues you had as promptly as time allows and we look forward to seeing you again

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a nice hotel clean only problem I had was the heater in the room thermostat didn't work correctly and you had to shut the heater off that was the only problem that I had I'm staying at this hotel probably four or five times and it's okay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4838CVthomase
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 17th of this month. Our first room seemed a little rough but wasn't expecting much from a 2 star hotel. However when we turned down the sheets when we were trying to go to bed, the sheets had not been washed in what looked like several guests. When we complained to the night clerk he came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us your concerns are very important to us and we will address them as promptly as possible have a good day

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicacF6756WH
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I was disgusted when I checked into the room. I ended up cleaning things myself because I didn't trust the staff. I have been in the hotel business for over 15 years. I'm an AGM for a Wyndham property. I don't care if it's modern/updated, I just care that it is clean. I work at an old hotel and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda B
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

this is a false report just an employee of another hotel trying to get a free room

Milton, Georgia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I was very grateful that I was given a discount on my room based upon my veteran's status or senior citizen status. (not sure which?) This made a comfortable room affordable to me. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598gregoryg
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next stay

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7313JDsusana
chirag p, Manager at Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Quick trip, booked cheapest place I could find for the night in that part of Mishawaka. Expectations low. Check-in was very slow and impersonal. Entered the room and none of the lights were on. Flipped the first two switches I could find and neither turned on any lights. Had to manually turn on a few lamps. Would rather that not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PattyK88

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Mishawaka
79 reviews
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area

Address: 535 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1106
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area IN, North America
Super Eight Mishawaka
Mishawaka Super Eight
Mishawaka Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mishawaka/South Bend Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • SOAP OR TOOTHPASTE
  • 2 PILLOWS, THIS IS HOW BED LOOKED AT CHECK IN
  • I REALLY HOPE THIS WAS CHOCOLATE ON THE MATTRESS COVER
  • AC/HEATER UNIT. ALSO HAD A WIRE STICKING OUT FROM UNDER IT THAT CUT MY SON
  • SINK WAS NEVER CLEANED FROM LAST GUEST. FACIAL HAIR
  • TUB WAS BURNED AND JAGGED EDGES
  • NO CLUE WHAT THIS WHITE STUFF WAS ON MENU
 of 5 bubbles courtneyo684, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want economy, motel will probably be OK. For up to date, clean room, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles bluegrass65, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose different location”
  • Front of air conditioner broke and ready to fall. Could not keep room consistently cool.
  • Toilet seal and floor gross.
  • Blinds would not close tight. We used a paper clip to get some privacy.
 of 5 bubbles michaelkI766AZ, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here the girl that checked us in was very unfriendly. They do no care about the customers.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasflorist, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Turn on the air conditioner as soon as you arrive. It it's noisy, request a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles joeq60, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$49* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
HotelQuicklyUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates