We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mobys Beachside Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mobys Beachside Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The positives: The locations is good (not beach front, no ocean views) but literally a 3 min walk to the south end of Boomerang Beach. We also enjoyed the pool a couple times with our daughter and the use of the tennis courts and their racquets. We stayed at high season and check-in was easy and our requests were met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYDORD
Mobys, Manager at Mobys Beachside Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Mobys. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful area and the resort facilities. I deeply regret that we failed in the customer service department. I am not sure what happened as we did not receive your message. We have 24 hr management on site for all emergency guest needs, we would have been more than happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here last year for a family holiday. Decided to visit again this year. 3 bedroom townhouse at $400/nt $2800 for 7 nights. No air conditioning, no option to change rooms, no response from management about our complaint. run down apartment in need of some basic repairs, broken windows, rusty wardrobe, scratched floorboards, rotten entry stairs. Not what we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
Mobys, Manager at Mobys Beachside Retreat, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here at Mobys. I understand you felt let down that you did not get air-conditioning, the request you made at time of booking did not mention that you required air-conditioning, you just asked to be in Beach House #4. We were excited that we could met your request and place...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Excellent location a few metres away from the beach. The facilities were immaculate and the grounds maintained beautifully. Great pool and spa - the kids loved it. Loved having the tennis court available too. Very friendly staff and very accomodating - early check in and late check out was wonderful and really added to our weekend. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaeljaves
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We recently had our Wedding on a Friday at Mobys Beachside Resort. If I could give them 10 stars I would! From the beginning Amanda was so lovely to speak to and so professional. She was always available to help me deal with all the complexities a Wedding Reception entails. On the day of our Wedding and throughout our weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatsIn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

+'s - Great food and cocktails - compliments to the chef. Meals always tasted great and were well presented in efficient time - Nice tennis courts - Lovely 5 min walk to beach - Nice pool -'s - The NOISE! Was woken up before 8am every morning by different noises - 7.50am the leaf blower starter going on a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5xOverseasTravel
Mobys, Manager at Mobys Beachside Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you 5xOverseasTravel for taking the time to review Mobys. I am glad you enjoyed our resort and restaurant. I have made note of the noise issue and have addressed this with my ground staff, he can be a bit eager at times and likes the pool deck to be leaf free. Reception hours are from 8am to 5pm 7...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the beginning of the week for two nights in October 2016. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place does strive to provide good customer service. Accommodation was good and had everything you needed to be comfortable including pool, spa and tennis courts. Kitchen facilities were good, just a skip to beautiful Boomerang beach. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim_Htravel
Mobys, Manager at Mobys Beachside Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Kim_Htravel for your kind comments. We do pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of customer service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation to your liking. The WI-FI is one of our major issues and yes the area has very pour internet and phone coverage, this is one thing we are always...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at Moby's for the first time & will certainly go back again. Our 1 bedroom cabin was very comfortable & clean. The staff were very friendly & the restaurant served excellent food with efficient staff. A nice short stroll across the road to the beach. Ideal for a lovely weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
Lisarow, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Can't fault this place, great location with a 60 second walk from the beautiful Boomerang Beach, great accommodation and facilities at a great price. Staff were so friendly, the restaurant was fantastic with excellent prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain_and_Louise
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for the first time and have already booked our second time. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was so nice. The cabins were very big and perfect for families. The pool, the tennis court were very enjoyable, our family loved them and look forward to coming back again in November. The beach is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTons
Mt Eliza, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great spot, friendly staff, cabin was great with all the mod cons. Would highly recommend for families, across the road from the surfing beach and a 5 minute walk to Blueys beach for family swimming. 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miseenplace2010

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blueys Beach
1.8 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Blueys Beach
119 reviews
35.1 km away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Blueys by the Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Blueys Beach
44 reviews
16.1 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
244 reviews
34.4 km away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mobys Beachside Retreat

Address: Redgum Road | Boomerang Beach, Blueys Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blueys Beach
Price Range: $160 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mobys Beachside Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mobys Beachside Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobys Beachside Retreat Hotel Pacific Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mobys Beachside Retreat staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mobys Beachside Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mobys is a fantastic place for kids and family holidays”
 of 5 bubbles NatsIn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a room facing the main circuit road as they are not so closed in with other houses squeezed in all around.”
 of 5 bubbles LeisureMerchant, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No WiFi, weak phone signal, Use resort pool or swim at Elizabeth Beach (Patrolled) Boomerang beach mainly for surfing.”
 of 5 bubbles Foggo123, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in two different areas and both were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles RosR49, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Most rooms have a BBQ out on the deck, pre-book and they will put the gas on before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles thebigcutz, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay