We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
 Click to rate
chicago
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

26 reviews 1.0 star rating 3/19/2017 I have never had such poor customer service and guest consideration as I had at my stay at Hampton Inn, Munster, IN. The manager Dru is more focused on revenue than customer service for a Hilton Honors member. Asking for a late checkout is not feasible as they state they cannot make that decision...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monkeypi
Detroit, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton has been recently remodeled. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. The facility is clean and quiet. I slept very well! I hope I can take advantage of the fitness center on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdcglre
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay we loved having you here. Hope to see you soon!

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

walls must be paper thin; everything can be heard in neighboring rooms. Also, running by my neighbors can be felt and heard. I actually called next door to ask them to use their "indoor voices"; they did tone it down, but even regular talking will keep you up at night. Be warned--they charge 2.00 for a can of soda.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B4787RCkarenw
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will be investigating this issue to see what we can do to resolve the problem as we do not want this to happen again. We would love to extend our guarantee to you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was extremely reasonable however the walls were paper thin so it was incredibly noisy and the drains didn't work. It was right next to a decent BBQ restaurant so that was convenient and as it was the only hotel in Munster that looked clean and respectable, I would stay there again but I hope they spend more time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelliu
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had to endure noise at the property this is not the norm for us, and I am so sorry we didn't resolve the issue for you. We would love to extend our guarantee to you. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Hampton Inn for your hospitality! I couldn't be more satisfied with my room, amenities and morning breakfast. The lobby/lounge area was comfortable and relaxing, perfect for visiting with other family members who were here with me. Thanks, too, to the friendly and helpful staff, what a great team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THartman17
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

We loved having you here with us! I can't wait to share your wonderful review with my staff. Hope you'll visit soon!

Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They just finished second reno in 14 yrs at the facility. Staff and hotel were beyond expectations. I will be using this hotel in the future when in the area. Staff made sure the whole wedding party stayed together for bookings and helped in any way they could with requests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Indiana2013
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

We had a wonderful time having your family stay with us. Congratulations to the newly weds! Thank you for the kind words I cant wait to share them with my staff! Hope to see you soon.

CORDOVA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff showed a genuine interest in providing excellent service. The hotel room was very attractive and clean. Good dining experience as well. We especially appreciate the attentiveness of the evening reservation manager. In addition, the hotel itself was very clean and in a good location. Lighting was exceptional; this is especially important to senior travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebV916LI
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

We are so happy we made your stay a wonderful one. We pride ourselves in making a 100% satisfaction guaranteed experience. I can't wait to share this wonderful review with my staff. We loved having you with us and hope you will come back to see us really soon! Thank you so much.

MIDDLETOWN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent stay. Its location is next to the hospital and surgical center. It is conveniently located close to coffee shop, and restaurants! The breakfast is better than any Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH G
Dru D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, responded to this review

This is so wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our breakfast hostess' take great pride in ensuring that our guest leave feeling full and that they had a good breakfast to start their day off right. I can't wait to share your wonderful review with my staff! Thank you so much! I hope you'll visit...

Temperance, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was a great place to stay. The only thing with the new remodeling, there are no drawers for clothing storage. There was only a small door with 3 metal trays. I suggested to add a chest-of-drawers

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dara B
South Holland, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent hotel I love the new look. The Guest rooms are beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family in addition I will stay again. The location of the hotel is easily accessible from expressway no trouble finding.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102patriciao

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munster
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
7.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
335 reviews
18.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
560 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a charming family-friendly town, the Hampton Inn and Suites Munster offers a convenient, quiet base for visitors to Chicago, just 25 miles away, or a great place to start your outdoor adventures. Set in the heart of Lake County, the scenic surrounds of our hotel boast outdoor opportunities in skiing, fishing, hiking and biking. Take in some culture at the Theater in the Center and visit some of the many restaurants and casinos close to the hotel. Check in to a cozy guest room or spacious studio suite with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), and work space. Set up for busy days with Hampton's free hot breakfast. In a rush? Grab one of our healthy breakfast bags to go, available Monday to Friday. We're a great choice for hotels in Munster, Indiana to hold events and meetings, with space for up to 70 guests. Keep in touch with the office at the free business center. Take some time out for fun and exercise at the fitness center and indoor pool and in warmer months relax on the sun deck. Don't worry if you've forgotten something - our 24-hr convenience store stocks those convenient items you need when you travel. There's always free tea and coffee and a friendly face in the inviting lobby should you need some advice on what to do and see during your time at this hotel in Munster, Indiana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Address: 8936 Calumet Avenue, IN, Munster, IN 46321
Region: United States > Indiana > Munster
Price Range: $149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Munster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Munster Hotel Munster
Hampton Inn Munster
Munster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Munster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Munster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front of hotel noisy with loud road traffic”
 of 5 bubbles monkeypi, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 580randy, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Honors members, you will get better preference.”
 of 5 bubbles annettef460, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles elpresidente_11, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Third floor stay to help minimize internal room noise. Back of hotel room (odd numbers) to minimize road/traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rvtraveller_10, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5