We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room. Very kind employees; make you feel very welcome! Bed needs improvement , as does AC system (blows loudly). Very nice size indoor pool. Great breakfast; lots of options! Nice size bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms where clean and nice. The internet worked great. The kids had a amazing time in the pool. The breakfast was delicious and had a large variety of choices. The soap dispensers provided in the shower was a great help as well. Overall we will definitely want to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandrah18
St Charles, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is our second stay at this location and we would definitely stay here on our next trip through the area. We travel to this location approximately every 9 weeks and we are guaranteed a good night's rest with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Selected this hotel as I my Dad was having surgery in a nearby hospital and I wanted to be close by. On that point it gets 5 stars, super close and easy to get to from Baptist Health as well as the main downtown restaurants. The lobby looks nice as did the room upon initial entry. I was happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onery13
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The reason we chose it was the heated year round pool. For the value of what we received there is a hotel closer to where we go every year we'll be staying at instead. The room had some pillows with a good amount of staining and we found a black sock underneath one of the beds. On the positive, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3955CHchristinat
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2017

first day got to room no hot water...called front desck they said one hour tops ,it was 2 days...then manerger lied to owner of my company and said we cursed her,it was a lie...then the next week it took 3 rooms to find a working heater

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddykittrell
Shawna G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Due to unforeseen issues, We had to replace our boiler. We had posted signs at the front desk 2 days prior to the job taking place, and were instructed to inform all guests upon check in that the hot water would be shut off until the job was completed. The hot water was off from 10 am on Monday and...

bristol, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

nice place but over priced by about 50 a night this should be a 120 a night rate but due to location nearest to casino they have price jacked up will remember to look for more affordable spot next trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1593TCcharlesw
Milan, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have used this hotel for many years and after I was charged more then my negotiated rate . So sorry to say after many years of loyalty to this hotel I will be moving to the competition over a increased rate .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George C
Camby, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Room was nice,but I had to throw my shoulder into the door to open it,hard. And I'm 6'1 240 Also tub didn't hold water for the kids bath's. Hotel was in a good location for us and a nice price. I'm sure the two problems are fixed by now

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595jimmiea
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I'm in the beginning of a 4 day stay at the Best Western Plus I-64 and am not sure if my expectations were too high, or if this is just not a great hotel. The pool is under construction, but no one notified us of this as we were booking last week. One of the outside doors doesn't work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewok_girl3105

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
337 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
404 reviews
7.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
7.0 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,721 reviews
13.3 km away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Region: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range: $120 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
New Albany, Indiana, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a new motel,dont go here”
buddykittrell, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there's an elevator on the end of the hallways, I'd recommend staying on an "end" room.”
ewok_girl3105, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any room is great because of the cleanliness ans employies are friendlly so your happy anywheres in this hotel”
charlottewilburn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't want room 120”
dennisl533, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You could ask to be on the non-freeway side. It might help.”
188tom, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5